We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Federal Pointe Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$125
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$147
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
$125
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Days Inn Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$78
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gettysburg Hotel(Gettysburg)
$189
$157
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
1863 Inn of Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$112
$108
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodges at Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/31
$149
$120
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveler rating
317
95
11
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
317
95
11
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold schoolno elevatorschool buildingboutique hotelpub downstairshigh schooltall ceilingsgranite showerking suitehistoric buildingthe main hotelrooms are hugeparking lotshort walkmini fridgefirst floorcivil war
Filter
Updating list...
386 - 391 of 433 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in May 2013. The property is easy to find and had ample free parking. You can walk to the "downtown" area of Gettysburg easily from here. It is on the main "drag" through town so there is some traffic noise - but we didn't find it troublesome. We had a king suite on the 2nd floor. Plenty of room, very clean, and light filled. One note - if you are a light sleeper - the heavy curtains work well except at the tops - some light does get through - this did not bother us though. There is a fairly large dorm type refrigerator in the room and a Keurig machine. There is NO food in the facility though (not even a vending machine) - this was not a problem for us - just know this before you go. There is a restaurant next door (we did not try it) and there is a grocery store one block away. We got yogurts and fruit for breakfast at the grocery store and that worked well. This is a small hotel and we liked that - no getting stuck with a large motorbus group! (especially in the spring when every 8th grader in a 500 mile radius seemed to be there!).

Highly recommend - if you are looking for a unique property that is clean, easy to access and comfortable!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ILnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed one night as a family and thoroughly enjoyed it. The building is beautiful and has been wonderfully restored and repurposed. Our kids got a kick out of sleeping in an old school building. All of the furnishings were beautiful, comfortable and upscale, and everything was impeccably clean. We had a suite with a separate sitting room that used the building's original front door as the window. The masonry work around the door was really cool, and the tall ceilings make the already large rooms feel even more spacious. The location is great - within a short drive to the battlefield park, and an easy walk to the center of town. The front desk staff are wonderful and gave great advice on where to eat and what to do. The restaurant next door is great for breakfast - reasonable prices and wonderful food. All in all, it's definitely worth the extra expense to stay someplace unique and luxurious. We'll stay again if we ever get back to Ge

Room Tip: If you plan to use the sitting room with the sofa bed (one of our kids did) be aware that the window above the curtains lets in a lot of light and, depending on the time of year, may wake you early. This wasn't a drawback for us since we're early risers anyway, but just be aware of it.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marbles_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I chose this hotel for our overnight stay in Gettysburg because it was our anniversary and I wanted someplace special. We picked the King suite rate, which is more than I would normally pay, but it was worth it. The room was huge, with incredibly tall ceilings and a great bed. The bathroom was beautifully renovated with an air tub and gorgeous shower. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Parking was easy and the location is very convenient. While there isn't a restaurant in the hotel, it's within easy walking distance of a number of places.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Recently stayed one night while visiting the area. Great location in downtown Gettysburg, only 2-3 blocks from the town square (circle). Hotel is an old school built in 1896. Plenty of parking right at hotel. Staff was very friendly during check in and helped with some recommendations for dinner. Room was on first floor, double queen, facing the front of the hotel (entrance to hotel is in the back). Room was very clean, nicely updated. Flat screen TV was small but had to fit on a small wall. Bathroom clean, large, no tube, nice shower. Pillows were soft. Only compliant was the street noise and noise of folks walking in room above us. As we were on the first floor, facing the street, heard all the cars and trucks going by. Also at night and in morning, heard our neighbors in the room above us walking around on the old squeaky floors. Recommend taking a room on the 2nd floor and facing the parking lot if you can.

Room Tip: Get one on the second floor and facing the parking lot.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkjbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here in March 2013. From the moment we walked up the stairs we were pleased! The door was opened for us, check in was a breeze, we were personally escorted to our room (the "honeymoon" suite on the lower level), and given a brief history of the inn. The woman (manager or owner perhaps) was extremely pleasant and professional. Our suite was AMAZING! Everything was immaculate! We immensely enjoyed our stay here! We were only sad we couldn't stay longer! We look forward to staying here again soon. Thank you for a wonderful weekend!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tshifflett83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews