We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the nicest places we have ever stayed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Federal Pointe Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“One of the nicest places we have ever stayed!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here in March 2013. From the moment we walked up the stairs we were pleased! The door was opened for us, check in was a breeze, we were personally escorted to our room (the "honeymoon" suite on the lower level), and given a brief history of the inn. The woman (manager or owner perhaps) was extremely pleasant and professional. Our suite was AMAZING! Everything was immaculate! We immensely enjoyed our stay here! We were only sad we couldn't stay longer! We look forward to staying here again soon. Thank you for a wonderful weekend!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tshifflett83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    85
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
88
201
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

In Gettysburg for a weekend getaway for my dad's birthday...The Federal Pointe Inn was a perfect place for us to stay. We had three rooms, all very nicely renovated, while still honoring the character and history of the school that it had been. The rooms were nicely-sized to very spacious, with extremely comfortable beds, clean bathrooms, and in-room fridge and coffee.

The location is convenient, just a short walk into town and a short drive to the Visitor's Center/Museum and other local sights. The restaurant next door is fine for breakfast, though nothing special. The staff was very helpful and welcoming, and the low rates we got on the rooms made this hotel a fantastic choice.

Room Tip: The corner room/suite was very spacious, with a separate sitting area and a large bath. Our regular...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trvlgirl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Our stay at the Federal Pointe Inn couldn't have been nicer. The location is great - a short walk to the center of town and a short drive to the Gettysburg Visitor Center. The building has been beautifully renovated and our room was very large, comfortable and nicely decorated. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful.

Things to know: There is no restaurant or bar in the building so you will need to go out to eat or drink. It is one of the few hotels that we have stayed at that has a real freezer in the room refrigerator – a big plus if you are touring. No elevator to the upper floors so if you have trouble climbing stairs, ask for a room on the reception level (2nd floor).

Dunlaps Restaurant is good for breakfast and just across the Inn’s parking lot.

Room Tip: Second floor is less noisy, but there are no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casey234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here en route home after a week in D.C. What a quaint very upscale place with lots of history! All the photos and rave reviews online were right. Great choice for our stay in Gettysburg. Little pricey but after a week in D.C. Not as pricey as that place! No pool or work room and they should add tea and coffee service all day as a simple little perk. Short walk to main street where there are many choices of restaurants and stores. Try the Blue Parrot.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Wrightbythesand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Succasunna, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Great place to stay in Gettysburg! Very clean, beautifully renovated, and the staff is friendly and goes out of their way to please. We were there with another couple and we all enjoyed our stay.

Only thing I would say is to skip breakfast at the diner next door (don't remember the name). It was just so-so.

But we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swooze23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peapack-Gladstone, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed here the weekend of May 4, 2013 - had a great stay. Would highly recommend this place - have traveled many places in the past and found this hotel to be a pleasant surprise - converted classrooms in this restored school beautifully done - comfortable room/bed - and great location. Staff couldn't be nicer - a gem in Gettysburg - stay here. While here we did the Segway tour - really fun - definitely recommend this as a way to tour the national site and be able to see everything up close.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This is such a wonderful place to stay, The owner did a spectacular job of renovating a former school to a beautiful Inn, the decor in the room I stayed in was beautiful, clean and refreshing. King bed very comfortable.
The owner and staff went over and above in hospitality very helpful.
Close to restaurants and museums, great location. I would definitely stay here on my next trip to Gettysburg.
Thanks Pete and Vicki
Denise

Room Tip: I had the Right side of the building from the entrance on 2nd floor - wonderful open sunny room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConchGnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,467 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,021 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Inn at Lincoln Square
Inn at Lincoln Square
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
372 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
549 reviews
0.6 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 27 in Gettysburg
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Federal Pointe Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Federal Pointe Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Property: Federal Pointe Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Address: 75 Springs Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325-1725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Federal Pointe Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Federal Pointe Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing