We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous anniversary trip at the Federal Pointe!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Federal Pointe Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2013

My husband and I visited the hotel this past weekend, and this hotel is TRULY top notch. The front desk employee Vicky was super helpful about restaurants and sightseeing, as well as gave us a tour around the elegant boutique hotel and carried my bags up the stairs to our room. The room was meticulously clean with thoughtful accents- high ceilings, gorgeous curtains, a Keurig coffee maker, granite bathroom floor, just truly lovely. The hotel itself is on the tip of the historic district which is nice because it's a little bit away from the noise yet eminently walkable. If I HAD to nitpick it would be that the hotel offers no restaurant/breakfast option but they are a new property and may add that in the future. There is a solid breakfast spot adjacent to the property that is essentially in their parking lot, so it wasn't a big deal. I would stay here again in a heartbeat and I will tell everyone I know about this gem of a property.

Room Tip: No elevator here..if you have mobility problems make sure to request 2nd floor (which is actually th...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stormycakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
There are newer reviews for Federal Pointe Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 399 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

My daughter and I were guests of the Federal Pointe Inn in Gettysburg last week, and wow! What a deal and what a destination. We liked that it was a little out of the hustle bustle of beautiful downtown historic Gettysburg. The renovation was amazing and the room, gorgeous. High ceilings, comfy beds, beautiful double glazed windows looking out over the Point(e!), and what a bathroom. Vicky, who checked us in, even helped us carry our luggage upstairs. We'd stay again in a heartbeat. And it's a short drive to the Inn at Herr Ridge for dinner - fabulous!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piqua41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Great stay, huge room, friendly front desk and VERY clean. Not on the main square of the historic downtown, but within walking distance. It is on a busy road at the fork between one busy one and one quiet one. No bother to us, though. Easy to get to just as we entered town. We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel and would stay here again. There's no restaurant or breakfast offered, but there's a place just next door for a typical diner breakfast. We ate dinner at a little Mexican place across the street. It's a grocery store, with a restaurant in back. Worth a visit. Food was excellent and cheap.

Room Tip: try the diner next door and the Mexican place across the street.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cubamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Great place to stay with easy access to centre, large car park, excellent diner across car park for breakfast. This was a school- an elegant building reminscent of a civic building. Immaculate rooms with large beds. Very good value. Spent two nights here while visiting the battlefield. Very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We checked into the Federal Pointe Inn on a Saturday and stayed one night. The room was spacious and exceedingly clean. The bed was comfortable and while our room was on the second floor, we didn't notice a lot of noise, though I run a white noise app when we travel to avoid hearing noises like people moving around in halls and cars outside. The location of the Inn puts you just a short walk into town which is nice. The Inn has little things that make this place special such as in-room Keurig machines, in-room mini fridge with freezer, scones set out for guests in the afternoon and art throughout the corridors that is gorgeous. We both travel a lot for work and fun, and I rarely come across a place that is unique enough to make me want to get online as soon as possible to sing its praises. This place is special.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sommersonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We stayed in room 207 last night. The property is beautiful. Linda toured us upstairs and the basement, which has two fireplaces just recently discovered. I really like this place; especially our room.

If we stayed here again, we would definately request a third floor room due to the noise. When the guests just above room 207 use the bathroom, a "major swish noise" shoots straight down through the wall at the headboard of the bed. This was a very loud noise and went on throughout the night. When this was renovated, soundproofing should have been wrapped around the down drain pipes. Also, no coffee in the hallway; only green tea bags both days. I thought that was odd to have a Keurig coffeemaker and no coffee. Otherwise, this place is definately a place to stay. The bugs will be worked out in time, I'm sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a third floor room for a more quiet experience.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcjw700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

My husband and I recently spent a weekend at the Federal Pointe Inn for our anniversary. The Inn was lovely and charming! Our room was very comfortable and beautifully appointed. We enjoyed the Keurig coffee and tea in our room and in the hallway lounge. The lounge area was a wonderful place to relax and peruse books for guests and to admire the authentic Civil War paintings. All of the staff at the Inn were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed breakfast at the cozy restaurant just behind the Inn. The historic district of Gettysburg with quaint shops and restaurants is just a short walk away. There are so many things to do in and around Gettysburg and the Federal Pointe is ideally and conveniently located. We look forward to our return visit!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,070 reviews
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,544 reviews
0.6 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.8 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inn at Lincoln Square
Inn at Lincoln Square
#12 of 28 in Gettysburg
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Federal Pointe Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Federal Pointe Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Address: 75 Springs Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325-1725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range: $108 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Federal Pointe Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Federal Pointe Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing