We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Federal Pointe Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Nearby Hotels
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$132
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$105
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
$209
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
1863 Inn of Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$167
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodges at Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$156
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$217
$189
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$133
$123
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveler rating
322
95
11
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
322
95
11
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold schoolschool buildingno elevatorboutique hotelpub downstairshigh schooltall ceilingsgranite showerking suitethe main hotelhistoric buildingrooms are hugeparking lotshort walkfirst floormini fridgecivil war
Filter
Updating list...
408 - 413 of 438 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2013

My daughter and I were guests of the Federal Pointe Inn in Gettysburg last week, and wow! What a deal and what a destination. We liked that it was a little out of the hustle bustle of beautiful downtown historic Gettysburg. The renovation was amazing and the room, gorgeous. High ceilings, comfy beds, beautiful double glazed windows looking out over the Point(e!), and what a bathroom. Vicky, who checked us in, even helped us carry our luggage upstairs. We'd stay again in a heartbeat. And it's a short drive to the Inn at Herr Ridge for dinner - fabulous!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piqua41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Great stay, huge room, friendly front desk and VERY clean. Not on the main square of the historic downtown, but within walking distance. It is on a busy road at the fork between one busy one and one quiet one. No bother to us, though. Easy to get to just as we entered town. We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel and would stay here again. There's no restaurant or breakfast offered, but there's a place just next door for a typical diner breakfast. We ate dinner at a little Mexican place across the street. It's a grocery store, with a restaurant in back. Worth a visit. Food was excellent and cheap.

Room Tip: try the diner next door and the Mexican place across the street.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cubamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Great place to stay with easy access to centre, large car park, excellent diner across car park for breakfast. This was a school- an elegant building reminscent of a civic building. Immaculate rooms with large beds. Very good value. Spent two nights here while visiting the battlefield. Very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We checked into the Federal Pointe Inn on a Saturday and stayed one night. The room was spacious and exceedingly clean. The bed was comfortable and while our room was on the second floor, we didn't notice a lot of noise, though I run a white noise app when we travel to avoid hearing noises like people moving around in halls and cars outside. The location of the Inn puts you just a short walk into town which is nice. The Inn has little things that make this place special such as in-room Keurig machines, in-room mini fridge with freezer, scones set out for guests in the afternoon and art throughout the corridors that is gorgeous. We both travel a lot for work and fun, and I rarely come across a place that is unique enough to make me want to get online as soon as possible to sing its praises. This place is special.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sommersonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We stayed in room 207 last night. The property is beautiful. Linda toured us upstairs and the basement, which has two fireplaces just recently discovered. I really like this place; especially our room.

If we stayed here again, we would definately request a third floor room due to the noise. When the guests just above room 207 use the bathroom, a "major swish noise" shoots straight down through the wall at the headboard of the bed. This was a very loud noise and went on throughout the night. When this was renovated, soundproofing should have been wrapped around the down drain pipes. Also, no coffee in the hallway; only green tea bags both days. I thought that was odd to have a Keurig coffeemaker and no coffee. Otherwise, this place is definately a place to stay. The bugs will be worked out in time, I'm sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a third floor room for a more quiet experience.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcjw700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews