We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Federal Pointe Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$131
$123
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$136
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1863 Inn of Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Days Inn by Wyndham Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodges at Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$156
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$187
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
$189
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveler rating
322
95
11
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
322
95
11
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold schoolschool buildingno elevatorboutique hotelpub downstairshigh schooltall ceilingsgranite showerking suitethe main hotelhistoric buildingrooms are hugeparking lotshort walkfirst floormini fridgecivil war
Filter
Updating list...
424 - 429 of 438 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

An absolutely wonderul place to stay when visiting Greensburg. Stayed with my wife for a long weekend in one of the corner king rooms, and it was beyond expectations. Everything was perfect, and the owners did not cut corners in the restoration. The location was perfect, too, convenient to shops and restaurants as well as the battlefields. One minor suggestion would be to add a full-length mirror but other than that this place was a dream. Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattmono3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed here during Labor Day weekend while visiting Gettysburg College for a volleyball tournament and touring the battlefields. The room was large and clean and the bed was very comfortable. The location was great and we walked to several restaurants and throughout the town. Gettysburg College would be a ten minute walk and some of the Civil War sites are in walking distance- but you need to use your car to see most (which is true from any single location in Gettysburg). It was almost 5 stars- but for a leaky AC unit on the last evening. Staff was great and responsive. Wonderful Inn and we look forward to coming back again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patritius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

My husband and I booked and paid for a king suite room at another hotel in Gettysburg to celebrate our ten year wedding anniversary. When we arrived the hotel charged us for the king suite but when we arrived in the room it was a standard room with a very small double bed. The hotel told us there was nothing they could do. After some arguing we got our money back but we had no place to stay. By this time it was after 10 p.m. That's when we stumbled upon the Federal Pointe Inn. My husband went inside and spoke to the Innkeeper. He not only gave us a beautiful king suite room with a two person jacuzzi tub and a king size bed but he gave it to us at a very discounted rate when he heard our story. The hotel is beautiful and historic. The room itself was immaculate and very beautifully decorated. The bathroom was georgous. It was everything we had hoped for and more! The staff was amazing and very friendly. We just want to say thank you for saving our anniversary evening and we will be back! If you ever get a chance to stay here don't pass it up!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NoahsMommy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed in one of the non suite king rooms. The room was absolutely wonderful - comfortable bedding, bathroom was very large. Flat screen tv in an old school. Original wainscoting align all the walls with beautiful turn of the century chandeliers hang overhead. Walking to the Center of town was about a 5 minute walk. Cannot say enough good things. A definite hotel to consider when traveling to Gettysburg!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nukmeister1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This new hotel, in a renovated old school building, while not in the exact center of town, is an easy five minute walk to it. Our king bedded room was spacious, with original detail, 12 ft ceilings, spotless, and the bed and pillows extremely comfortable. Our room, on the third floor, was very quiet. Parking is on site, which I suspect it may not be in hotels smack in the middle of town. Only one quibble--there was no desk in the room if that is a necessity for you. Room had a mini fridge and coffee maker, as well as a flat screen tv and wifi. Hotel is very close to Gettysburg College. The staff members are very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommended. Oh, and very reasonably priced!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank NewYorkNYTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews