We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Curry carrrot soup-The best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wells Family Baking Company - CLOSED

Wells Family Baking Company
100 Chambersburg St., Gettysburg, PA
717-337-2900
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Curry carrrot soup-The best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We recently ate lunch with our daughter at Wells Family Baking Co. What a delicious lunch! I tried curry carrot soup (and I'm not a huge fan of cooked carrots), it was delicious - like the rest of our lunch. I would highly recommend this establishment for lunch.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank churchtownauto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing food - decent cupcakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My mom, aunt, sister, and I visited this establishment for lunch on Saturday. Three of us got the caprese salad and one got a turkey Panini. We all loved our meals! The tomatoes for the salad were delicious and local. Everything in our meals was fresh. The presentation of our lunch was impressive for a small restaurant. I would definitely visit this restaurant for another meal! I split a Smores cupcake with my sister for dessert. The bottom had graham crackers which were a little dry, but the center had a delicious chocolate truffle. It was good, but I had a better cupcake while I was in Gettysburg.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lnh111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“OK -- not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The cheesecake was good, not great. The coconut macaroons were so dry, they were hardly edible. The staff was very friendly and nice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice friendly employee.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

After seeing news story about it we searched and found the shop. there was very little to choice from even though it was around 5 pm. the employee was very friendly but she gave us a bad call on where to go for dinner... the place she sent us to- blue and grey bar stunk! the cupcake was good as was the cheesecake.. price was ok. atmosphere was poor and run down

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lovusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maiden NC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good service Good Cupcakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The staff was friendly the cupcakes were good..they were fairly fresh a little sweet for me but the rest of my family enjoyed

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank AprilCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wells Family Baking Company also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing