We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over priced!!”
Review of Wells Family Baking Company - CLOSED

Wells Family Baking Company
Cuisines: Cafe
Good for: Special occasions
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Pleasant City
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Over priced!!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in and got one cupcake, two cookies, and a loaf of bread and it was $18!!! The bread and cupcake were ok, but the cookies were awful!!! The staff were very friendly, but overall the place looked like it needed cleaned.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    11
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stanley, New York, United States
1 review
“Cupcake binge”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

we where in Gettysburg forth of July week. It was so hot that we decided to check out all the cupcake places in town. Wells was our last stop and what we would expect for fancy cupcake. The biggest and best surprise was what the cupcake was filled with. They are the best cupcake place in Gettysburg.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

A local recommended this cafe for lunch. The salads were excellent and biscotti superb. As was the coffee. Nice find.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katica46855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Small bits of heaven”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

I first went to the bakery across the street, but they were closed. Needed a sweets fix. Walked into the bakery. It doesn't smell like sugar, the scent I associate with bakeries. Cupcakes displayed, unable to decide and since I am on vacation took one of everything. It was only 8 cupcakes. Each one is a delight. The frosting is lite and smooth. The cakes rich. Started with the chocolate covered strawberry, yummy. Different flavors equal much bliss.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jhd1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific lunch”
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Unexpectedly came upon this gem when in town looking for a place to grab a sandwich. All ingredients were fresh and locally grown/made. Grilled Brie cheese and jam panini was genius and absolutely delicious as were the caprese salad, turkey club and the goat panini. Presentation was spot on. Our order was taken immediately, but it did take some time for us to get our food. When we began eating we forgot about all about how long it took and decided it was definitely worth the wait. Don't pass up this eatery.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wells Family Baking Company also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing