We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast experience”
Review of Luke's American Grille - CLOSED

Luke's American Grille
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
NY
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great breakfast experience”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Great service, was quiet, food was fantastic, very filling, nice bright, clean friendly atmosphere. I strongly recommend that you try this place/ The best breakfast I have had in a long time.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank b747pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    14
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good, basic food”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This place is very small, but the food was good. It is a grille, so limited selections like burgers, dogs, etc. I had a salad though which was excellent, but not a huge selection of 'healthy' food.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank cnbhuber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We came here after our first restaurant choice had a long wait that interfered with our upcoming tour schedule. They had a decent selection of sandwiches although a little pricey. There was a lot of college kids in this small space and it took about 15-20 minutes to get our food after we ordered it at the counter. It was good for something fast.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travel_girl_0022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great little restaurant”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Fantastic hamburgers and onion rings. Employees were super nice. 1950's style little restaurant with nice menu.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank drlipples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't miss Luke's American Grill in Gettysburg”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

What a great find this place is! We went for Breakfast on our last day in town and were sad that we wouldn't be there at lunch time. Breakfast was wonderful. Eggs cooked just as we requested. Staff was so pleasant and cheerful. The pictures in the ladies restroom just added to the great experience. Hot photos of Paul Newman and Steve McQueen were great! It was a pleasant surprise!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jetdudef15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luke's American Grille also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing