We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun memory to take home!”

Servants Old Tyme Photos
Ranked #8 of 34 Shopping in Gettysburg
Attraction details
Kitchener, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fun memory to take home!”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

My daughter and I had our old tyme photo done here. We just walked in, owner made time for us, and was very friendly. Only took about 10 mins and we left with a fabulous picture! Price was more than reasonable! Would recommend.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    4
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Service”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Kevin Servant is the owner and he is fabulous. The choice of outfits was perfect. My son and I dressed as Union and Confederate Officers and the pictures taken were really fantastic. We were there last July and the photo is on our wall. I really look at it often as it is a great memory that I will have with my son for the rest of my life!
Kevin is a really good photographer and he gets his customers to relax for the photo. He is patient, and I can say this because the family before us had a dog, which was relatively uncooperative. Kevin worked with the dog and waited until it finally cooperated and got the shots. That is customer service at it's finest and that is what you get at Servants.
Thanks again Servants!
James Faber

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank james f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Nebraska, USA
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Stop for Our Group!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We have always wanted to take an old time photo, being in Gburg it seemed most appropriate. We walked in, dressed, had photos taken and framed in under 15 minutes. The pictures were hard for the four of us to pick from. We selected the more serious view with sepia tones. Prices were reasonable. There is history in the location of the studio and it is nearby several things that teens may be interested in! It is within walking distance from several places to walk, eat and view in the area. There was a good selection of different mens and women's wardrobes. The man helping us took us through everything from wardrobe, to the session to the printing and payment. He was helpful and great to do business with.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MauraTravels2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, NC
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“A Nice Souvenir”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Our grandson wanted a picture taken in a Civil War uniform so we stopped by here. The pictures were not taken in the old-timey way but the result was the same. We got a nice picture of him at a reasonable price. The guy dressed him, set the shot up, let us view the shots and choose which one we wanted and the color scheme and we were out in less than 30 minutes. We are very pleased with the picture and it is a great souvenir of our trip.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 4chismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belvidere
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great pics great price”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Loved the fast friendly service. Great location. Pictures turned out great. Kids had fun dressing up and posing.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Servants Old Tyme Photos also viewed

 

Been to Servants Old Tyme Photos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing