We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Icecream”

Sunset Ice Cream Parlor
Ranked #2 of 15 Dessert in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: The little yellow house full of your favorite icecream treats.We have 30 favors of our old fashioned hand dipped icecream and the best soft serve with a burst of flavor swirled around it.Many different sundaes, ice old freezes,any flavor shake,malts and much more.Indoor and outdoor seating.Major credit cards accepted
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Icecream”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We had teriffic hot fudge sundays on a sunny afternoon. This was a refreshing treat while we waited for our photo's.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    68
    23
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kittanning, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gettysburg must”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

This is and absolute must if you are traveling to Gettysburg . They have the best ice cream I recommend the cocoanut cream Awesome.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AMC4172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“More Please!!”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Yum!!!! The ice cream here was excellent and the portions were huge. My kids couldn't even finish their cones. The prices were really good compared to other ice cream stores in the area. We will definitely come back soon!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tmc840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Ice Cream!”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

What a great place to stop while visiting Gettysburg. There are so many delicious flavors, I loved the salted caramel and cannonball crunch. The staff is super friendly and we loved sitting outside to eat. Best place for ice cream in town!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

What's not to like... delicious ice cream with lots of flavors to chose from! Right on the main drag- this is a charming old fashioned shop.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Ice Cream Parlor also viewed

 

Been to Sunset Ice Cream Parlor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing