We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #28 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Becky helped me plan and book my stay. She was quick to answer emails and definately went above and beyond what I could have ever imagined! Best booking experience I have ever had. I definately recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valerie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (542)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 542 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

Staff was awesome!!! Came to play vintage baseball, stayed two nights and the rooms were great and clean. Best thing was that we had a late game Sunday and they allowed us to come back to our room late in the day to take a shower before a 6 hour road trip! Hotels usually aren't this accommodating! Lilanni, Beth, and Ryan at the Eisenhower helped make our stay a great one, we'll be back next year!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kdoughty33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Great location, great service and awesome staff in the hotel lounge.
Would and will definitely come back again! Well worth the visit! Lalani is a great quality staff person and worth visiting in the bar. Will be booking the same hotel when I return to visit again this fall.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jstevens1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We have stayed at the Eisenhower for bike week for the last five years. The staff is always friendly and see to any needs we may have. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast bar could stand some improvement but overall a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My family stayed here during the 150th battle of Gettysburg Aniversary and it was great location at a reasonalbe price considering the weekend we were there. There is a small amusement park type area on site with a go cart track and other fun stuff to do.

Room Tip: Be sure to spend the little extra money for the large suite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed at the Eisenhower for Gettysburg Bike Week. All though we only stayed for a short time. We found the staff at the hotel very friendly. The rooms were clean and nice. The breakfast was undesirable and expensive.

Room Tip: Go outside the hotel to have your meals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Folks, I don't know who is trying to sabotage this place but we just had an overall fine experience at this location this past weekend. There are some needs for improvements but you will find them anywhere. We actually booked for 2 nights but ended up booking for a third and had to move to another room, which we didn't really mind. This hotel is dated but still in great condition for it's age. Yes there are things that need fixin' but they cant get to every room every day to stay caught up. Hotel rooms were clean and the bathrooms were clean, the staff was very friendly and the rooms by the pool on the ground level were great. The breakfast was good but not excellent. Need to take a little better care of the customers in the dining room and keep things just a little fresher on the bar but all in all by far not the worst breakfast I ever had by far. I have already booked rooms for next year. Thanks DG in Virginia

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are great. AC units are a little hot to set beside of at the pool but very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.0 mi away
Aspire Gettysburg Hotel
Aspire Gettysburg Hotel
#21 of 28 in Gettysburg
209 reviews
4.5 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
894 reviews
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Carpet Inn Gettysburg
Red Carpet Inn Gettysburg
#26 of 28 in Gettysburg
57 reviews
5.4 mi away
President Inn & Suites
President Inn & Suites
#23 of 28 in Gettysburg
156 reviews
7.2 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#3 of 28 in Gettysburg
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 2634 Emmitsburg Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7115
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range: $59 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eisenhower is a unique resort with taste, style, and a staff proud of it's tradition of friendly attentive service. It's the hotel that guests remember with pleasure and return to again and again. Make The Eisenhower your Gettysburg Address and you're only minutes from the Historic Gettysburg National Military Park, golf, and skiing. Check-in is at 3pm. Check-out is 11am. Cancellation Policy: 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eisenhower Inn And Conference Center
Eisenhower Hotel Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing