We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun, tasty menu” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue & Gray Bar & Grill

Blue & Gray Bar & Grill
Ranked #7 of 128 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fun, tasty menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stopped in here for our last meal in time. It's a classic feeling sports bar, but the menu is fitting with huge burgers named after generals from the Battle of Gettysburg. I had the John Bell Hood - very big and spicy, complete with a Confederate Flag poked through the middle. Very filling. Awesome service as well. Right on the main square in town.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WorldWanderer630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    534
    389
    119
    37
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Levittown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We LOVED it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

This place is SO MUCH Fun! Of course, we were there for the burgers. We had a blast just deciding which one to get...and I was happy that they offered BOCA burgers for our Vegetarian daughter. The burgers were ENORMOUS and DELICIOUS! Home made all the way!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MicheleDiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Too loud to stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

We had heard good things about this place and were anxious to try the food, however on the day we visited there was a solo guitar player. The music was so loud that we could barely hear each other.Not to mention the fact that they also sat us in front of one of the speakers. Disappointed we left. Hopefully one day we'll be back and be able to stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank Gcon38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good food, good service--solid not awesome”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

We went here to have burgers--We had to wait at bar, and had good selection of draft beers. Our waitress was not responsive when we asked to change to a sports channel for us (rather than garden show)--but the bartender--after our request was more than happy to do so. She didn't even make the effort to ask him..but he was great,,,even came out after we were seated to change one of the many tvs for us (Go Braves!) Burgers were solid--big--but not the best --not the worst---a solid "B". Fries ok--they just were not hot at all. Place was packed with locals and tourists...I would go again--knowing I would get a good beer and a burger--not gourmet.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Georgiapeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stopped here after a full day touring the battlefield, it was later in the evening on a weekday and a lot of stuff was closed. Two of our party ordered burgers---they have a large list of Union and Confederate themed burgers with a variety of different toppings (some with sausage on top, others with a fried egg, etc). Also a lot of different wings, sides, salads, soups, etc. Beer list seemed pretty big too. Server was friendly enough. We were seated promptly and the food came fast---hot and delicious. If we go back to Gettysburg, we'll stop here again! Reasonable prices too.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank charli l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue & Gray Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Blue & Gray Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing