We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bar food”

Blue & Gray Bar & Grill
Ranked #7 of 129 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great bar food”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I was in Gettysburg for two nights and had Lunch and dinner here over the two days. The bar staff where very friendly and the burgers where great. I would recommend stopping in for a beer and a burger for sure!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tricky2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    581
    409
    129
    38
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Burger”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Stopped in for a beer and burger Easter Sunday. Most places in town were closed so this place was packed. Te servers seemed up to the task. They did well. I tried the chili. Cant say its their strong point. Had a cheese-steak burger and it was spectacular. I suspect they use fresh ground beef and prepare it to order. It didn't have that "previously cooked and frozen" thing about it. Good service good food good time. Thanks Blue and Gray. And we appreciate the reference to the "War of Northern Aggression" aka Civil War.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pb2823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Wings and Burgers that shouldn't be missed”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

From the Blue burgers to the Grey burgers...roughly 8-10 of each. Each one with it's own style. Mine had burger, cheese, bacon, and get this...maple syrup. Wierd? Maybe, but awesome nonetheless. I was with the family, and even my 2 yr old got a full sized burger which must be 1/2 pd. They are huge. She manged like 2 or 3 bites of that monster. The wings are seriously good. Some of the better wings I've had south of Buffalo. Many varieties, and will cover your needs re: spiciness. It's not a fancy joint...but maybe that's what I like most about it. it's comforable, good local and college crowd, and the food and beer are not only seriously good...but are well priced. Give it a shot.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank myexperiencematters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“YUM! Great location, great atmosphere”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Centrally located in historic Gettysburg, this restaurant offers your basic bar/pub food - salads, burgers, wraps and wings! The wait staff is fantastic- top notch service. Try the cheese stix- they are eggroll style which is different than most places. The burgers are named after generals and either come with a Confederate flag or a Union flag which you get to keep- silly touch! Great place to end the day - super casual, fun environment.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ebaxter01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great atmosphere!!”
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Great atmosphere, great service!! Have not encountered this type of personal service from the management in any place I've ever visited. 100% recommend!! Will be back!!

Helpful?
Thank Carlos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue & Gray Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Blue & Gray Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing