We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average place”

Blue & Gray Bar & Grill
Ranked #7 of 129 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Matawan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
178 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Average place”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

The Blue and Gray was recommended many times so we gave it a try. It was ok. The food was ok and the drinks were ok. Our waitress was very nice. I think it was an average pub with average food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sugarmag13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    556
    401
    125
    38
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Richland Hills, Texas
Level Contributor
407 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere / below average food”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This is a cool little sports bar. The staff is wonderful, but the food is just so-so. I had steamed shrimp as an appetizer and it was over the top aweswome. However, the pork egg rolls were very gamey tasting (enough so, we couldn't eat them) and my main course, the crab cakes, boasted of lump crab meat. It was all the dregs you would find at the bottom of a can and it had a very fishy taste. We didn't try the burgers and they did look delicious. We may just have ordered wrong, but I sure wouldn't recommend the crab cakes.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank c685710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
359 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great new sports bar!”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

A crowded and great new place to grab lunch and a beer while in Gettysburg. Their food was really yummy and was a great value. The place is clean, well run and the staff is very pleasant. We will be back!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank michellelynnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albertson, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Civil war burgers”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

In the heart of Gettysburg this casual bar and grill has a great selection of beer and burgers. Named after Civil War generals each burger comes with a union or confederate flag. Great service and fun atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago
Level Contributor
137 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Sports Bar In Gettysburg”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Right on the square in the center of town, the Blue & Gray Bar is a good place to take in a weekend football game. The food is better than most sports bars and the service is friendly. Get there before kickoff since if fills up - there was a waiting line taking on average 15 minutes to clear.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank SheriffSantiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue & Gray Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Blue & Gray Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing