We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Lunch Stop”

Blue & Gray Bar & Grill
Ranked #7 of 128 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hamilton Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
220 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We ate at the Blue and Grey Bar and Grill twice on our trip to Gettysburg. The food was delicious and reasonably priced. The Maryland Crab Cakes were delicious.They have a good selection of local craft beer and lots of TVs to watch your favourite sport. It is also nice located in Lincoln Square in the center of town. The owner manager was very pleasant and helpful.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wigsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    548
    394
    124
    38
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Blue and Gray Bar and Grill is a winner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

What a great bar this place has. We visited several times during our 4 day visit. Great place to watch sports, beer is cold, good service. We did eat there and burgers were very good. Since we both had burgers from the 'union' side of the menu we each got an American flag that we took to the National Cemetery and put on a grave.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jetdudef15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
90 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Local college pub, price and fare”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in bar was packed, ordered couple o drinks, jalepeno poppers, corn fritters, and broosted chicken... Fritters...awesome.... Poppers grilled stuffed with cream cheesr wrapped with bacon....wocked good.... Chickem soso... awesome setting

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eyesdoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Whether you are for the north or the south, you can get a burger here with either flag on it. Aptly named burgers for Generals & Colonels, they are big & juicy & you will not leave disappointed.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Level Contributor
83 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Unique Menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

As a historian, I just loved the idea of the burgers and wings named after generals and regiments. The waitress was very attentive, supplying us with extra napkins and drinks without encouragement. I tried two types of wings: a mustard sauce and a dry rub. Both were wonderful but I liked the sauced ones best. The whole place was a nice blend of modern and history.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue & Gray Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Blue & Gray Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing