We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for burgers and beer”

Blue & Gray Bar & Grill
Ranked #7 of 129 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great for burgers and beer”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Good pub like atmosphere, casual and comfortable.Clean. Interesting burgers, with unique toppings. The server was friendly and attentive. Prices were on target, and a good value for the quality. No complaints here.

I usually don't enjoy burgers at restaurants- either they are too undercooked for my taste, or have a mushy texture, but this one was cooked to order- medium well, firm on the outside, hot and lightly pink on the inside, but still juicy. We will return on our next visit to Gettysburg.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank gwilliams31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    560
    402
    126
    38
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“What a disappointment”
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Went a few months ago and it was awesome. Went a few nights ago and it was awful. The waitress acted like we were a pain when we needed something,I was charged for mayo, my burger was awful and the shots that were $5 each were served in plastic cups. Seriously and the drinks were awful except for the ones the bartender didn't have to make. I won't be back to the Blue and Gray, sucks it went down hill in such a short time

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gettysburggal126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
“Will be our new 'place'”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stumbled upon this place...there are several choices within a few blocks. Very glad we chose the B&G. Serice was wonderful; owner was a young guy with lots of great ideas; the bandS (yes, there were two) were energetic and entertaining. The food was priced very well....and tasted great. The selection of drinks was impressive for a smaller place. HIGHLY reccommend the B&G!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very good.”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stopped in for a later evening bite. I had the shrimp po boy wrap and sweet potato fries. They were delicious. My husband had wings & beer and enjoyed them very much as well. Nice addition to Gettysburg. Good location in the Square and friendly staff.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank patraveler0302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great place for a drink and light meal”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This bar and grill is located in the center of town. Good burgers, friendly staff. Nothing special. Prices were resonable and had quick service at lunch on a Friday.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheAverageTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue & Gray Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Blue & Gray Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing