We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyed staying at the Gettysburg Tate House...”
view of front of Tate House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of front of Tate House
Relax on the front porch rockers
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
view of front of Tate House
Relax on the front porch rockers
walk in tiled shower
laundry
bedroom with queen bed
bedroom with queen bed and big screen tv
sitting room with flat screen tv
sitting room with sofa bed
sitting room with flat screen tv and sofa bed
small claw foot tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cyutko
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyed staying at the Gettysburg Tate House rather than a motel”
Reviewed June 6, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My husband, two adult sons and I stayed at the Gettysburg Tate House. We enjoyed staying at this historic house in the heart of Gettysburg rather than a motel outside of town. Restaurants and shops were in walking distance and we were two blocks from the center of town. There is a full bedroom with a comfortable bed, kitchen/dining room, big bathroom and small living room. There was a great pub right across the street, the Gerryowen Irish pub, that was very busy and served delicious food. We had breakfast at Ernie's Texas Lunch a block away and the Ragged Edge Coffee shop is also across the street. We enjoyed sitting on the front porch with the rocking chairs. My husband and I slept in the queen size bed, but our two sons had to sleep on a futon and folding cot which was not too comfortable. We did have the opportunity to rent the upstairs, which was available, but our sons said they would just stay downstairs. If you have more than two adults, I would recommend renting the upstairs as well and that way you have the whole house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Staying at this historic house near the center of town and walking distance to restaurants and hotels.
Liked least: Sons sleeping accommodations not comfortable for them, unit is best for two adults and maybe one child.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QC
Reviewed April 29, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VA
Reviewed April 13, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manassas VA
Reviewed November 12, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SC
Reviewed August 17, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LORI A
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Front Porch is ideal !!!”
Reviewed August 16, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
3
people found this review helpful

My mother, daughter & I stayed here for 2nts on a weekend and it was perfect!! The location is in downtown Gettysburg and across the street from a darling Irish Pub/Restaurant! Best part about the darling condo is that it has a front porch with rocking chairs, so you can sit out there and watch the world go by (walking & driving by)...Lisa, the owner is available and has a shop just across the parking lot. She is so hospitable and friendly! She has the kitchen completely stocked with utensils, even a bottle opener! If you need linens for the beds you will need to ask her prior to arriving as some folks bring their own I suppose. Highly recommend this 1866 jewel !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Front Porch!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Reviewed August 12, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$120
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing