We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is coming along”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tillie Pierce House Inn
Ranked #19 of 23 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“It is coming along”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The Tillie Pierce is going through a series of positive changes in the upcoming months and in my opinion, for the better. It will no longer be a bed and breakfast, but an upscale inn. The difference? It has a 24 hour hospitatlity room which features coffee, water, teas, fresh fruit, danishes, granola, yogurt etc in REPLACEMENT of a warm, sit down style breakfast which is of a traditional bed and breakfast. This allows individuals to come and go as they please instead of being constricted to designated times.I would love to the see the main room with the mural turn into the hospitality room with a large screen television (keeps the guests downstairs when the inn is full) and the hospitality room upstairs into a quiet den filled with assorted books, quiet games, puzzles etc.This way when the inn is full it keeps guests from mingling on the same floor as the guest rooms-noise level to a minimum. Greg, the inn keeper, is absolutely fantastic. He is attentive and full of knowledge, he is EXACTLY what the inn needs to keep it going in the right direction! By the way, the inn does hold paranormal activity and depends strictly on who you are if they wish to come out and visit. I was NOT disrupted during the night and was able to sleep soundly. However, I was able to catch a shadow apparition of a small girl in the upstairs hall way! I plan to retun to the inn in the fall and can't wait to see the many upcoming improvements.

Room Tip: The rooms are basic and only three of them have televisions. I was the only person staying at the in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LemonSpaHottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    26
    11
    9
    6
See reviews for
21
60
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Padadena
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed at the Tillie Pierce House for one night, found it to be very clean, with friendly and responsive staff. The Murder Mystery was so much fun, I would definitely do this again. I liked having access to pastries, coffee and such twenty four hours a day. Very much looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PHanksRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We had a pleasant time at the Tillie Pierce House Inn. Greg was a delight and provided us helpful information for dining and touring. Our only suggestion is to provide a hot breakfast. The Inn is in a great location centrally located in mid-town Gettysburg. An enjoyabe inn for family and intimate couples getaway.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Great hospitality.....beautiful plaace....loved every moment. The hospitality room was well stocked. Everything was perfect.....great experience.....Greg was well informed of the history of the house......enjoyed speaking with him.Thanks for a wonderful weekend!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adfoltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thorofare, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This is the fourth time that my best friend and I had stayed at the tillie pierce house. This time when we stayed there they were under new management, and a lot of changes within the building had occured. The new manager greg is absolutely awesome, very personable and a really down to earth guy. He helped us with our luggage, made sure we were ok the entire time, anything we needed he got for us right away, the changes he made to the inn is definitely for the better and he is definitely hard working. We will definitely be staying at the tillie pierce again and we look forward to seeing greg the new manager.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sara l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Just got back from another awesome trip to Gettysburg. Have gone many times and always stay at the Tillie Pierce Inn. It is such a beautiful place and very well taken care of. From the moment I enter the front door, I feel like I am "home." The rooms are quite lovely and the furnishings are very comfortable. You could not ask for a more attentive and friendly staff. The manager, Greg is wonderful. He is very friendly and goes out of his way to make you feel welcome. Sarah and Brenden were wonderful also. They kept the rooms tidy and kept the hospitality room full of yummy tasties. Can't wait to go back soon!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ocmelly444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I absolutely love Gettysburg and visit several times a year. After staying in just about every hotel there, I have found the perfect place to enhance my stay...Tillie Pierce House Inn! Walking in the front door is like stepping back into 1863. Tillie's is a beautifully restored and historically accurate home with well appointed rooms that are large, very inviting and decorated with Victorian era antiques. The service at the inn cannot be matched! Tillie's manager, Greg Christianson, treats the guests to the finest service with every attention to details such as carrying bags in from the car to your room, providing recommendations to the best restaurants and things to do and see around Gettysburg, and suggesting the great ghost hunts and tours provided by Gettysburg Ghost Tours and the one and only Johlene "Spooky" Riley! A new feature to the inn is the Hospitality Room which provides the guests with a wide variety of coffees. muffins, pastries, cookies, fresh fruits, juices, and chilled bottled water...available all day and all night! A wonderful addition to the already pampered guests! The Tillie Pierce House Inn is by far the BEST place to stay while visiting Gettysburg. It really is a classy place where the guests are clearly what is most important. Thanks Greg and staff for truly making Tillie Pierce House Inn my home away from home!!!!!

Room Tip: All 5 rooms are great, the suite is the largest with a sitting room and very large bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beckie1863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.2 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 27 in Gettysburg
858 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,021 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,465 reviews
0.3 mi away
James Gettys Hotel
James Gettys Hotel
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
366 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tillie Pierce House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tillie Pierce House Inn

Property: Tillie Pierce House Inn
Address: 301 Baltimore St, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2602
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tillie Pierce House Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming and historic Inn, located in the heart of Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. All accommodations have their own modern bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Tillie Pierce House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing