We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tillie Pierce House Inn
Ranked #19 of 23 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Love the Tillie Pierce Inn. Have stayed a few times and I'm sure we'll be back.
The staff is great!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancyrn14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 150 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed at this bed and breakfast with another couple that are friends of ours. We had the entire place to ourselves. The rooms are gorgeous and very charming. We were able to walk to many shops and attractions. The breakfast was nice with bagels, cereal and muffins. Hostess was very accomodating. Only drawback I would say was the invoicing process was somewhat lacking. Had to run my card several times due to errors on their end. Would recommend for your stay in gettysburg.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dotnang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

amazing time eventhough your ghost almost gave me heart attack for first time ever and im psychic that was first time i was ever actually scared of ghost . such a pretty little inn

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KATEGAMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

I hike the battlefield during the day, I do paranormal investigating in the evening, then when I go to bed I am still investigating in my room all night ! What an added value !
We had a weekend murder mystery that was a lot of fun too !

Room Tip: every room has unique qualities making it a good choice. The rooms in the back have less street tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Now that the Tillie House Pierce House Inn is under new ownwership, this very historical and beautifully decorated inn, not to mention its perfect location, has become my favorite place to stay when visiting Gettysburg! As soon as I walk in the front door I am greeted with such warmth and hospitality. It is like stepping back into the time of 1863! The beds are absolutely comfortable and each room has its own charm. For those of you that would like to have a paranormal experience, there is is a good chance that you may have one! I love this Inn and I highly recommend that you reserve a room and make your Gettysburg experience complete! I only live an hour away so I know I will be back very, very, soon! Maybe even this week! Thanks Johlene, Susan, and the staff for making the Tillie Pierrce House Inn As it should have been all along, Amazing and true to its history!

Room Tip: The suite is my favorite room, however, every room has its own charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kimberlyellis1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Loved Tillie P House from the moment we got there. We arrived to Gettysburg a day early and stayed offsite of Gburg the first night. Strolled around the town, investigating late at night. Tillie was not open but we took a peek in the windows. When we turned away, there was a tap at the window from the inside....no one was there. I thought my Hubby hit his head on the glass. The next night we decided to do some ghost hunting. Wow. We were so fortunate to get so much document data. Our K2's would light up as we talked with "someone". It was non stop. It was great. There is definately something going on in the basement. Seriously going on! It's a beautiful place place to stay in the heart of Gettysburg and full of activity for ghost hunters. Don't miss it. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

It was very nice and the service was great. I was too afraid to sleep in my own room. There were bumps in the night which made me more scared

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hollamab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,117 reviews
0.2 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#11 of 28 in Gettysburg
902 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
James Gettys Hotel
James Gettys Hotel
#5 of 28 in Gettysburg
387 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
3.3 mi away
The Lightner Farmhouse
The Lightner Farmhouse
#8 of 23 in Gettysburg
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tillie Pierce House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tillie Pierce House Inn

Address: 301 Baltimore St, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Price Range: $126 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tillie Pierce House Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming and historic Inn, located in the heart of Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. All accommodations have their own modern bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Tillie Pierce House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing