We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing weekend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tillie Pierce House Inn
Ranked #18 of 23 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
Emigsville, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Amazing weekend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed February 25, 2012

I had the honor of being a guest at a special weekend event at the Tillie Pierce Inn last weekend and have to tell everyone it was great. I have been there many times in the past and the Inn is looking great as Susan and Johlene continue to make decor additions to this great historic property. The Inn has become one of the most warm and inviting properties in the Gettysburg B and B market. When you arrive and throughout the stay I was made to feel like part of the family returning for a reunion with loved ones. It is particularly nice to see this property come back to life and become one of the premier Bed and Breakfast in Gettysburg. Please do yourself a great favor and select the Tillie Pierce Inn as your next Gettysburg destination

Room Tip: They are all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wsf423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    26
    11
    9
    6
See reviews for
22
61
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We have stayed there a few times and every time is a blast. The staff are great and welcoming. You are treated like family. Beautiful rooms and common areas make you feel like home. Can't wait to return!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TomK7014166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2012

I have had the privilege of staying at the Tilllie Pierce House Inn on several occasions and have loved it each and every time! It is a beautifully restored two story house that survived the battle of Gettysburg in 1863, and walking in the front door is like stepping back in time. The house itself is spacious and welcoming with well-appointed rooms each with private baths and access to a large parlor, media room, and opulent public dining room where breakfast is served each morning. From the moment you enter the inn, you are greeted by an extremely friendly staff who don't miss any details in making your stay pleasurable. The house was kept immaculate and my room always had clean towels, fresh linens, and a tidy bathroom. The location is right in the center of historic Gettysburg, so it's within walking distance of the best restaurants, battlefield and historic sites. I have been to Gettysburg MANY times and used to stay in their local hotels, but now I stay exclusively at the Tillie Pierce House Inn. It really enhances your historical experience and allows you to see what it felt like to live during civil war times. Thanks to the staff, Johlene, Kelly, and Shannon for making me feel so welcome in their incredible home! I look forward to my next visit to Gettysburg and my stay in Tillie Pierce House Inn...THE BEST B & B IN GETTYSBURG!!!

Room Tip: My personal favorites are the two front rooms, facing Baltimore Street. Great views of the town and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Beckie1863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

My names Krystal and my boyfriend and I stayed at the tillie pierce house inn this weekend and it was one of the best weekends! The staff was sososoooo nice and anything we needed they assisted us with. The location is great the battlefields are nearby and resturants and other little shops are in walking distance! The rooms were very neat, the beds were comfy and it was a very cozy room. Spooky(the owner) and the guests were all so polite and it was such an amazing experience! If you ever need an inn to stay at this is the one look no farther! From a nice breakfast to a beautiful historic home you can't beat it!!!!! What an awesome place(:

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Krystalsiminski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

My husband and I were just at the Tillie Pierce B&B. We had a absolutly amazing time! The staff was so welcoming, made us feel like family immediately. The rooms were beautiful. So welcoming and clean. We had a blast!! Thank you Spooky, Shannon, Cori and Haley for the great stay. We can't wait to return again. It was a fabulous way to celebrate out 1st wedding anniversary.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chuckietgurl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

My husband and I spent the night at the Tillie Pierce House Inn, and we both agreed we WILL go back...it was a great experience from start to finish, starting with the wonderful gal who checked us in.. Shannon was her name and she is the type of person that other establishments could only DREAM about having work for them... adorable, friendly, cheery, etc. Next, the house itself... oh my goodness... beautiful from room to room, furnished to the era it was built in, and might I add extremely CLEAN. Next the very gracious hostess, Spooky, was so accommodating... there was a ghost hunt that night and we were asked before hand if we were okay with that, which I thought was very considerate... otherwise, they would have taken it elsewhere. I see someone described the breakfast as ho-hum... My husband and I did not think so at all... It was a very generous offering of muffins, yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, fruit, toast (along with peanut butter, pumpkin butter, and I believe honey), hard-boiled eggs, plenty of coffee, tea, juice (orange and cranberry). All in a gorgeous dining area on dishes that I am extremely jealous of!!! Beds were, by the way, very comfy in our opinion. Plenty of hot water in the morning for the shower. All in all, it was a very gorgeous house but what means more to me is the way you are treated by staff and we just loved this staff. So that is my 2 cents!!!

Room Tip: Our room was along Baltimore Street and there was traffic noise... ask for a room not along Baltimor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shspeari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thorofare, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

My best friend and I had stayed in Gettysburg this past weekend because we wanted to experience haunted places. We first stayed at the tillie pierce house...and it did not dissapoint. we loved it so much!!! plenty of experiences from...hearing marbles on the floor, a lady sighing, cold spots, flashing light from on side of the room to the other..footsteps and more! we also went on a ghost hunt with the Gettysburg Paranormal association, which chris was our leader. we went to the hoffman mansion and although it was not very active, chris was very knowledgeable and a great host! we went back to the "gpa shop" the following day to purchase a few items where we met Spooky the founder of GPA. She showed us actual footage of the tillie pierce house when they investigated it, and OMG was it amazing. I definately recommend the tillie pierce house and you ASBOLUTELY have to take a ghost haunt investigation with Gettysburg Paranormal Association!!

Room Tip: all rooms were good!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank sara l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.2 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 27 in Gettysburg
874 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,046 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Inn at Lincoln Square
Inn at Lincoln Square
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
378 reviews
0.3 mi away
James Gettys Hotel
James Gettys Hotel
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
371 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Cemetery Hill
Inn at Cemetery Hill
#17 of 27 in Gettysburg
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tillie Pierce House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tillie Pierce House Inn

Property: Tillie Pierce House Inn
Address: 301 Baltimore St, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2602
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tillie Pierce House Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming and historic Inn, located in the heart of Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. All accommodations have their own modern bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tillie Pierce House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing