We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ghost Tour Icecream”
Review of Mr. G's Ice Cream

Mr. G's Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 18 Quick Bites in Gettysburg
Price range: $2 - $4
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Mr. G's Ice Cream is located in the historic John Winebrenner house in Gettysburg Pennsylvania. Battle scarred by bullets on the south side of the building and reportedly haunted by spirits of the past, Mr. G's offers delicious homemade and soft serve ice cream. Stop in and try one of our homemade waffle cones and enjoy the ambience of this historic Gettysburg building
Reviewed September 15, 2014

Mr G's icecream is the best I've ever had. The ingredients are local and it tastes sooooo good. The service was excellent and Mike the owner was so nice. He had closed the store by the time we got there but served us up the best ice cream in the world anyway. Then proceeded to give us a tour of his historic home. The history is amazing, the food is fantastic, the people are great. Anyone who visits Gettysburg or even cpose by should stop in for the best ice cream of your life. You might even learn a little American history.

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Babbs44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

775 - 779 of 1,177 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2014

We not only enjoyed a nice ice cream dessert after dinner but stopped in the gift shop. They have a large collection of life is good t-shirts and some very nice water colors. They have soft ice cream as well. We had a toffee scoop in a waffle cone that was yummy. Music drifting in from the restaurant behind us made people watching on a beautiful evening even more enjoyable.

Date of visit: September 2014
Thank LNM1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2014

Mr. G's homemade ice cream is wonderful! The prices are very inexpensive for the quality and quantity. The young folks that work there are also very friendly! For ice cream fans --- this is a must on your visit to Gettysburg.

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 267denisem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2014

After a great dinner on Lincoln Square, our waiter suggested Mr. G's and we are so glad he did, we do love our ice cream and it was wonderful. Sat outside on the small patio, watched the college kids and tourists.

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Indianatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2014

Staff were fantastic and courteous, flavors to choose from were enough to satisfy any ice cream fan. The scoops and waffle cones were massive !! Great job folks !

Date of visit: August 2014
Thank 258tonyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. G's Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Mr. G's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.