We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”
Review of Mr. G's Ice Cream

Mr. G's Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 15 Dessert in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $4
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Mr. G's Ice Cream is located in the historic John Winebrenner house in Gettysburg Pennsylvania. Battle scarred by bullets on the south side of the building and reportedly haunted by spirits of the past, Mr. G's offers delicious homemade and soft serve ice cream. Stop in and try one of our homemade waffle cones and enjoy the ambience of this historic Gettysburg building
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Homemade ice cream is a treat. A little pricey, but good portions. Life is Good store next door. Fun outside eating area. Pistachio ice cream is to die for when they have it!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank GypsyGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    667
    149
    43
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“AWESOME!!”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Mr. G's homemade ice-cream was delicious. The price as great for the large sized portions. I will be back!!!! The banana peanut butter and salted caramel were to die for. The sundae is made from soft-serve with a lot of toppings.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TammyL8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great ice cream with an awesome shop around back”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

This place, despite some of the average reviews, had excellent homemade ice cream. I think it's subjective, but the homemade ice cream was so good we stopped there twice! Don't forget to check out Mr. G's shop around back with some Life is Good apparel. Cute store, we bought 4 or 5 items.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RunHappy262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome ice cream!”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

The ice cream here is amazing! I wanted a brownie sundae, made to order, and they accommodated whatever I wanted at the original price. I was very impressed and will always stop back when I'm in Gettysburg!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

It's ice cream...it has to be good!! The homemade ice cream was very delicious. My husband and I enjoyed having our dessert here and sitting outside on the nice benches and just people watched.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lesli D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. G's Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Mr. G's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing