We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ice Cream Shoppe”
Review of Mr. G's Ice Cream

Mr. G's Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 15 Dessert in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $4
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Mr. G's Ice Cream is located in the historic John Winebrenner house in Gettysburg Pennsylvania. Battle scarred by bullets on the south side of the building and reportedly haunted by spirits of the past, Mr. G's offers delicious homemade and soft serve ice cream. Stop in and try one of our homemade waffle cones and enjoy the ambience of this historic Gettysburg building
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ice Cream Shoppe”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I live in Gettysburg, and I took my granddaughter here for ice cream the first time she visited after their grand opening. Now Mr. G's is a must stop for her each time she is here. Delicious ice cream and friendly staff. Located in a beautiful, historic bldg.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kanish_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    668
    149
    43
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maple Glen, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“delicious!”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

So many ice cream shops in Gettysburg, we chose this one for convenience as we walked by. Shop was clean and attractive, in a Civil War building. Staff was very pleasant and helpful for a group of 6 teen and two adults. The ice cream was fabulous.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jmmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yumm-o!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in for ice cream after dinner and it was delicious!!!!!! The butter pecan ice cream in a waffle cone was some of the best I've ever had! We loved it! And... the best idea ever- a mini marshmallow in the bottom of the waffle cone to keep the ice cream from dripping out the bottom!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank BeachBum0929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Yum!!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

There is a reason there's always a line! This place has fantastic ice cream! Black raspberry ice cream in a waffle cone has become a tradition. Great food with great prices and friendly staff, it's a must!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tshifflett83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Great homemade ice cream!”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Very busy, but wait was reasonable. Great homemade ice cream! What more can we say? Cost very reasonable!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davenmanja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. G's Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Mr. G's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing