We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the best!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gettysburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn at White Oak
Ranked #6 of 23 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 16, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here over thanksgiving week. One AMAZING place. Everything is so lovely here. Being a photographer I loved the location and the rooms and privacy is the highest priority I took some night photos and nature photos and it was like we were there alone. Very much like a cabin in the woods with the best breakfast every! We will be coming back time and time again! The owners of the house were nothing if not pleasant and very welcoming. This place has raised the bar for all other B&B's we go too.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 308 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary and absolutely loved it!! The owners were very nice and friendly and the inn was stunning. Very well decorated with a lot to do. There is a game room, a home theater, and spa. Breakfast was unbelievable. Plenty of food to get us going for the day. We only stayed one night but wish we could have stayed longer. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Dklmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This wonderful b&b has it all, great rooms, beautiful surroundings, friendly service and great breakfasts. Only a few miles out of town, it is beautifully decorated with all kinds of things to do. Our only disappointment was that we were expecting a fireplace and it was an electric lamp. Don't expect bathroom toiletries. Our room was huge and comfortable, the bed was very comfortable, there is a kitchen just for guest use and coffee tea always available, movies ( including the movie Gettysburg). We got to see almost all the rooms and each was beautiful. The three ponds outside our window with great landscaping greeted us each day.

Room Tip: The commanders quarters and the generals quarters overlook the ponds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swgirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

The Inn at White Oak is conveniently located just a short drive from the center square in Gettysburg. The setting is spectacular with a view of a most picturesque landscape. All of the rooms are well-decorated and quite spacious, not to mention very comfortable. The hosts were very friendly and accommodating.
The breakfast will keep you going for much of the day.
The Inn at White Oak is the perfect spot for a couple's getaway. I've stayed in many B&Bs over the years and this is one of the finest.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Skelt440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We just spent five days at the Inn at White Oak for all of the Remembrance festivities and had the most marvelous time. We enjoyed the parade, the live history, and the ceremony where we heard Spielberg speak and thought the entire event was wonderful. The icing on the cake was our time at the Inn at White Oak. We have heard a lot about this Inn so we were excited to get a reservation to stay and it certainly lived up to all the praise it has received! The Inn is jaw-droppingly gorgeous and the attention to detail is amazing. It is impeccably clean, the location is perfect, the guest rooms are each stunning and the breakfasts each morning were different and each to die for! We couldn't pick a favorite breakfast! We made a reservation before leaving for Remembrance weekend next year and we highly recommend this Inn!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara46719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

After a busy Thanksgiving week, my wife and I were looking for a place to get away, relax, and look back at a big part of our history. As soon as we walked into the Inn at White Oak, we were greeted by the smells and decoration of the holiday season. Sam and Jillian greeted us and immediately gave us a tour of our room and the property. We stayed in the Commander's Quarters which has huge floor to ceiling windows, along with a wonderfully comfortable king size bed, and a huge bathroom with a great soaking tub. On our first morning we awoke to the deer playing right outside our window and we took advantage of the breakfast in bed option. Jeannie and Jay (Mom and Dad) presented us with a delicious breakfast, and a little history of the property. They made us very comfortable and feel like part of the family. We have stayed at many bed and breakfasts, and this one is at the top of our list. The landscape is beautiful and we plan to be back to see it when it is in full bloom.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dragonflies01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

My husband and I recently spent five days and nights at The Inn at White Oak. We were overwhelmed with the beauty of the home and the property. Jillian, Sam, Jean and Jay were wonderful hosts. The Inn is impeccable, our room was a dream come true and our breakfast each morning was delicious and filling. We took advantage of the spa, the billiard room, the theater and the lovely walking trails. We hated to leave and look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
3.6 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,133 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
322 reviews
6 mi away
Baladerry Inn
Baladerry Inn
#3 of 23 in Gettysburg
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
6.9 mi away
The Lightner Farmhouse
The Lightner Farmhouse
#8 of 23 in Gettysburg
323 reviews
7.5 mi away
Battlefield Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at White Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at White Oak

Address: 1 White Oak Trl, Gettysburg, PA 17325-8039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn and Spa at White Oak is the premier Gettysburg address! Set on 33 private acres, this grand Gettysburg Inn and full-service Spa with a heated, indoor swimming pool, is surrounded by history and luxury! The ultimate in tranquility and romance, The Inn at White Oak is just minutes from downtown Lincoln Square, Gettysburg College and all of the area's attractions! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing