We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn at White Oak
Nearby Hotels
$115
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$104
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$110
QualityInn
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$130
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1863 Inn of Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$98
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$93
$76
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodges at Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$127
$123
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gettysburg Hotel(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$179
$174
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveler rating
303
9
1
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
303
9
1
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeneral's quartersguest kitchentea roomindoor poolbilliard roomtheater roombreakfast in bedb bspa servicesprivate deckeach morninggrounds are gorgeousamazing weekendsoaking tubhuge bathroomcommon areascarriage house
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 317 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We went there for my friends 50 th birthday, we sent 2 nights ,and our. Experience was wonderful!!!! The food, the spa,The accommodations , we were spoiled!!!! We did not want to leave! The innkeepers and their family are wonderful!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calebsgrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Do the research, read the reviews, then stay here. Without doubt, this is the best B&B we have ever experienced. Convenient to Gettysburg attractions but still a world away from the tourist chaos. The colonel's suite has a private sitting and outdoor area. Peanut butter cookies were my favorite!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuckhinva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We spent a lovely two nights in the Commander suite several weeks ago. The Inn at White Oak is, without a doubt, the most special bed and breakfast we've stayed in. The room was huge with incredible views, and the breakfast was gourmet to say the least; the scones and pecan muffins were especially wonderful! Sam, Jillian, and her parents were the perfect hosts; in fact, when we had a problem getting our automatic trunk to stay closed as we were leaving, "Mom" spent an hour in the hot sun with us, struggling to figure out a solution to get us on our way to NYC. With the help of her velcro, we made it to a dealership in Allentown, and the trip was saved. We will definitely return to The Inn at White Oak!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We just returned from a weekend getaway at The Inn at White Oak. It was above and beyond any expectations we imagined. Jillian, Sam, "Mom and Dad" were warm and wonderful hosts/hostesses. We stayed in the Commander Room which was spacious and beautiful. It was perfect from the time they opened the door to welcome us, till the final goodbye. The breakfasts were beautifully presented and delicious. We have never stayed anywhere that gave us the feeling we were their only guest, treating us with such kindness. The grounds were breathtaking. We would love to visit during each season. We highly recommend to anyone who needs to leave the outside fast paced world behind and enter into your own private world filled with peace, quiet and serenity.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

My husband took me there for my birthday in June. We had never been there, or Gettysburg, before. He surprised me with the package that included roses, chocolate covered strawberries, and sparckling cider. There were rose petals making a path on the floor to the bed, and another ending at a heart made of rose petals. I enclosed some pictures oftheses scens. In the bathroom there was a petal path to the jaccussi tub. The place was beautiful, relaxing, and we really felt at home. The breakfasts were delicious, too. We can't wait to go back at Christmas time for another visit.

Room Tip: T General's Suite had windows on three sides of the room. Gorgeous!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews