We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Daughters birthday weekend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Daughters birthday weekend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Great location, close enough to battlefields but far enough from noisy downtown. TGIF is great for. Late night drink and outlets are in walking distance with no sales tax! Good breakfast!!! All included in the price! Highly recommend!!!!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmella K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    206
    49
    33
    26
See reviews for
313
139
26
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

It was easy off Hwy 15 to get here. It is not far from the Gettysburg Battlefield Musem, on the lot of the Outlet Center with a TGI Fridays at the front door. As for the room it was not finished w/o headboards, uncomfortable mattress and moving toilet. It seemed clean but gave the impression of something wrong. The luggage stand was broken and when we took it to the front desk all she said was sorry but we don't have more.

Room Tip: Ask what stage of remodeling the room in in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TNTravelertoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
115 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The front desk was very helpful when we had a flat tire and tried to find a store open on Sunday to fix it. The workout room was horrible because much if the equipment was broken. The hot tub was very hot and the pool area stuffy. We did not get breakfast so I can't comment on that.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim30Chip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Staff were friendly and helpful. Location of room was ideal for easy access to car. Hotel is under remodeling and why we would be put in a room that was not finished I don't understand. Baseboard was missing, no headboards or wall décor. Bathroom door had overspray from the walls. Bathroom stool was very difficult to flush and pop-up stopper for sink did not work properly. Hot tub/spa was most welcoming first night. Second and third it was packed with kids.
Be warned that it is next to an outlet mall if you don't want to lose your wife to shopping. Complimentary breakfast had good selections. I still wish this chain would have at least a fridge in the rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dasibeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I've been to Gettysburg several times in the past few years visiting family for short periods at a time. With this I have stayed in several hotels or motels around the Gettysburg area. Country Inn & Suites has got to be my favorite. Always clean, friendly employees and reasonably priced rooms. Amenities serve their purpose and rooms are next to top notch. I won't stay anywhere else in the area. If you're in Gettysburg this is the place to be!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I'm a historian in my free time and a retail management professional by day. I come to southern Pennsylvania on a pretty regular basis to work with several of my locations in the area. I've bounced around hotels in the area over several years. I stayed at the Country Inn & Suites for the first time on my last visit. Wow. What an instant and recognizable difference from my other experiences. Don't get me wrong, the other locations I stayed at were nice...and I say nice because they weren't bad, they just weren't as good as what I experienced here. Beautiful lobby and building. Amazing front desk staff and customer service. The room itself was spotless, almost as if I was staying at home in my own bed. I cannot stress what a great living experience I had for the 4 days I was set up here. I highly recommend to anyone looking for a comfortable, beautiful, customer friendly location to set up shop on business or just visiting the historical sites of Gettysburg! My compliments to the locations management and staff! Thank you so much!!

Room Tip: Go with the manager's choice! Excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itsmecwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, CT
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I chose this hotel because it was the only one I could find in the area that offered a two-room suite set-up. It's clean, and the personnel are helpful and pleasant, but it's kind of a bare-bones place, with minimal furnishings and amenities in the rooms, which are cramped. The towels are thin, but plentiful. The sofa bed is reasonably comfortable. Unfortunately there are no premium cable channels on the TV, nor any pay-per-view movies, but a multiplex is next door, as is an outlet shopping center. Breakfast, which is included in the room price, is the typical waffle machine, cereal, fruit, baked goods set-up--perfectly fine, with decent coffee. I will probably never have occasion to come back to Gettysburg, but if I did, I'd spring for a bit nicer spot.

Room Tip: We chose a fist floor room for convenience and were pleased to find that it was very quiet (although...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MommaRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
3.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 2,215 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 488 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 651 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
#9 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Address: 1857 Gettysburg Village Dr, Gettysburg, PA 17325-8988
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#14 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Carlson, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Country Inn Gettysburg
Gettysburg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing