We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“BANG for the buck in Gettysburg” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Middle Island, NY
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“BANG for the buck in Gettysburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

When we planned our vacation to historic Gettysburg, we researched all local hotels and chose to stay here due to the availability of a room with a private, in-room jacuzzi for two, proximity to all nearby attractions, and because of previous satisfactory experiences staying at Country Inn and Suites.
Clean, quiet, comfortable, spotless ground-floor room. Big, thick, plush, comfortable king-size bed and pillows. Heat and A/C, cable color TV with remote control, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, free WiFi, and plenty of hot water. Indoor heated pool, whirlpool and gym. Free hot breakfast with lots of fresh food from which to choose. Free parking. Quiet, comfortable, restful sleep. Minutes to all Gettysburg attractions and shopping.
We prefer to stay at Country Inn and Suites due to their high standards, quality, and private in-room jacuzzis, and this facility is exceptional. We stayed 3 nights and were very pleased!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigRedJonson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    191
    46
    28
    25
See reviews for
288
128
24
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Virginia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Friendly and helpful staff, plenty of green space for dog-walking, good selection of breakfast foods with the added bonus of outdoor seating. Real china plates, bowls and mugs at breakfast. These are a few of the positives for this well-run and conveniently located property. The negatives? Rooms that are in dire need of freshening/updating, and there are many, many part-time special needs morning "helpers" who don't respect boundaries. Very dog friendly and welcoming!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillyBatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Helen, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Quiet, restful and most important....CLEAN....centered real local or within few miles of the battlefiled, few miles from town, you can go back, clean up, rest for a little and then tour the town! Right off 15 south, which is very easy off and on, very helpful with trying to find things for you, we wanted to find a famers market, and they went to work on the internet to find one open for us! TGI Fridays right accross the parking lot!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeerArcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schertz
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff but rooms could use an update. (Newer TVs and furniture would be nice). Close to outlets.... Room smelt a little musty. Overall might stay here again but will check out other hotels in the area first.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank mickey79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We just returned from a stay over at this hotel and it was just a 1 night stop on a nice 4 day trip with my husband and children. We arrived Friday night to a warm reception by the front desk staff and enjoyed the pool and hot tub that evening. When we woke, it was my husbands birthday and the kids gave him a card with gift certificate and we packed up, went downstairs and enjoyed a delicious, hot breakfast that did not taste like the typical "hotel free breakfast". Everything that was to be hot, was hot and what was to be cold was cold....very clean and very inviting. We left and went about sightseeing for the day. Once we arrived at our next destination, my husband realized he did not pack the cards and giftcard and must have left it in the room. He called and left a voicemail for housekeeping and the next day, spoke with Linda, who to our surprise, told us that yes, the had found it and were going to mail it out to us the next day. It is, unfortunately, rare in this day that you have such a nice stay and are able to find honest people in today's society. I thank them a million times and would recommend this hotel to anyone who would enjoy a wonderful stay, right next to beautiful outlet & movie theater as well as TGIFridays.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pghmumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We had a Lovely Suite with a Jaquzzi Tub
Cookies and Coffee always available in the Lobby
Breakfast Room and Food Choices a Positive Way to Start your Morning
Outlet Shopping across the Parking lot, TGIFriday too, and a 10 Screen Movie Theatre
Something for everyone, PLUS, the HISTORY in the Town

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Francine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guelph
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We just held a small convention (about 20 of us) at this hotel. What a lovely staff -- they really made us feel welcome -- especially Allie on the front desk. They facilitated everything we needed. The people who work in the breakfast room/kitchen are particularly warm, friendly, and helpful! The place really felt like home. We used their Meeting Room as our living room for a couple of days, and often used their lobby and breakfast room. Our whole group really enjoyed staying here!!!
The only thing that wasn't perfect was their internet. Sometimes it's fine, but other times it is very slow.
Other than that, we loved it!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GuelphValerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
3.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 2,133 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#9 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,379 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 458 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 614 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Address: 1857 Gettysburg Village Drive, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#14 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Country Inn Gettysburg
Gettysburg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing