We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay & honest people...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice stay & honest people...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We just returned from a stay over at this hotel and it was just a 1 night stop on a nice 4 day trip with my husband and children. We arrived Friday night to a warm reception by the front desk staff and enjoyed the pool and hot tub that evening. When we woke, it was my husbands birthday and the kids gave him a card with gift certificate and we packed up, went downstairs and enjoyed a delicious, hot breakfast that did not taste like the typical "hotel free breakfast". Everything that was to be hot, was hot and what was to be cold was cold....very clean and very inviting. We left and went about sightseeing for the day. Once we arrived at our next destination, my husband realized he did not pack the cards and giftcard and must have left it in the room. He called and left a voicemail for housekeeping and the next day, spoke with Linda, who to our surprise, told us that yes, the had found it and were going to mail it out to us the next day. It is, unfortunately, rare in this day that you have such a nice stay and are able to find honest people in today's society. I thank them a million times and would recommend this hotel to anyone who would enjoy a wonderful stay, right next to beautiful outlet & movie theater as well as TGIFridays.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pghmumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    228
    58
    41
    31
See reviews for
370
155
28
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fulton, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We had a Lovely Suite with a Jaquzzi Tub
Cookies and Coffee always available in the Lobby
Breakfast Room and Food Choices a Positive Way to Start your Morning
Outlet Shopping across the Parking lot, TGIFriday too, and a 10 Screen Movie Theatre
Something for everyone, PLUS, the HISTORY in the Town

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guelph
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We just held a small convention (about 20 of us) at this hotel. What a lovely staff -- they really made us feel welcome -- especially Allie on the front desk. They facilitated everything we needed. The people who work in the breakfast room/kitchen are particularly warm, friendly, and helpful! The place really felt like home. We used their Meeting Room as our living room for a couple of days, and often used their lobby and breakfast room. Our whole group really enjoyed staying here!!!
The only thing that wasn't perfect was their internet. Sometimes it's fine, but other times it is very slow.
Other than that, we loved it!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuelphValerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed five nights for a small convention held at the hotel. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Premises were clean. Although I don't eat cookies, others appreciated the fresh cookies. Coffee always available. Free breakfasts were extensive, including eggs and bacon, sausage or ham. Room was a comfortably-sized suite. Furnishings have had considerable wear--not surprised as many bus-loads of school children use this hotel for visits to the battlefield. One complaint--we were over the entrance on the third floor and bus loading early in the morning awakened us. Next time we'll request the rear or an end room.

Room Tip: Stay away from center rooms during school tourism season. Large buses loading/unloading can be nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Clean hotel in a good location. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. TGIFridays next door for a decent dinner. Walking distance to outlet mall. Always cookies, fruit and fresh coffee in the lobby. Good value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mac4YYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
270 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Nice lobby, reasonably maintained place that's been here for a while, some areas are showing wear and a few things need to be replaced. Older style TV. Room had a table with two chairs, something we don't see in every room. Room clean, bed was okay, good combo hot-cold breakfast options. Adjacent to an outlet mall. Convenient to everything in Gettysburg. Three miles from the Battlefield Visitor Center. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davenmanja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow, Ohio
Level Contributor
186 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Wife and I had a nice week . Stayed here for a couple of days . The staff was great . The breakfast good as always . The Outlet Mall thats adjacent gives you something to do between the historic tours of the area .
Few complaints , so minor I won't even mention any.

Room Tip: The odd number rooms by the shopping side might be more quiet . We were on 3rd floor and awoke early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 262Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
3.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,383 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#4 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Address: 1857 Gettysburg Village Drive, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#14 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Country Inn Gettysburg
Gettysburg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing