We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay. Kids loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
maryland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great stay. Kids loved it!”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We spent one night at the Country Inn and Suites last March after taking our kids snow tubing for the day. The staff were very friendly and the room was clean. Breakfast was good and plentiful. The kids loved getting to swim in the dead of winter and the cookies at the check-in desk.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sngksmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    237
    64
    47
    33
See reviews for
398
164
29
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I only stayed at this hotel for one night but had to take the time to share how great it was. It was very clean and inviting. It smelled great, which is uncommon! The front desk was very efficient and quick. I ran into quite a few employees who greeted me with a smile and warm hello. My room was also clean and tidy. Nice and warm)it was 10 degrees out) and plenty of blankets and sheets. I'll definately stay again...

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sportyhog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewistown Pa.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed here one night the 1st week of Dec. 2012. The hotel staff we met were very friendly and professional. We did not have reservations but requested a King Suite with a spa tub on the 1st floor and had no problem getting it. The room was better than expected, being very large, well decorated and very, very clean. The bedding was very comfortable with the only exception being the small pillows. The bathroom was impressively large with a full tub/shower. The spa tub was located in the main suite area which also included a sink, microwave and small fridge. The only negative about the Suite was the lack of a larger flat panel T.V. The lobby is nicely decorated and comfortable, great place to relax with a book. The Pool/Spa area was also very nice. It was very clean for a hotel pool, it surprised us that it was open until midnight for adults. Nothing better that a late night swim and soak before bed for a couple of weary travelers!! We did not take advantage of the complimentary breakfast which looked slightly above average for a free breakfast. We will definately use this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clangonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
360 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Upon our arrival, we were upgraded to a suite which was very quiet and spacious. The layout of the suite was perfect, very clean with all the amenities that we needed. Breakfast had plenty of options and nearby the front desk were coffee,apples, baked cookies and also granola bars for snacking. Staff was friendly and helpful. There is a shuttle that runs from the hotel to various Gettysburg locations -- a definite plus during busy tourist seasons.

Room Tip: Third floor, away from the elevator and on other side of parking area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toadhollowtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, MA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

My stay here was initially a necessity. Too much road time & I needed a break. The room was spacious and clean. The property was very close to the Outlet Mall and TGIF restaurant. If I had been in a shopping mode it would have been excellent. The main room and the bed room are far enough apart to allow for privacy if one is sleeping and another working. I will stay here again. It is not close to downtown Gettysburg so if that is a priority this is not the place. It is about one mile from the Gettysburg Museum & Visitor Center.

Room Tip: Even number rooms on floor level face the road. I stayed in 110 - there is a gas station near the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuppstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Most of the big-name hotels are represented in Gettysburg, and because they compete to fill their rooms, all their facilities are more than adequate. The Country Inn & Suites is no exception. The rooms and common areas are clean, comfortable, quiet, and friendly. One thing sets this hotel apart from others, though. Esther, the attendant in the breakfast room, made us feel so welcome! She greeted each guest with a smile and a kind word (I'm sorry to say that she didn't always receive the same in return), and she was available and ready to lend a hand in making waffles or serving other breakfast items. All the while, she engaged the guests in friendly conversation. It was like eating breakfast in my mother's kitchen again! What a lovely way to start the day. Thanks, Esther! We'll be back.

Room Tip: A large flip-book containing menus from local restaurants is located next to the 1st floor elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saranac Lake, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed here on a cold November night on our way home from camping in warmer weather in Georgia. The cozy lobby with fireplace, sofa, woodwork, cookies for guests, and cordial service was what we needed. It is clean and well located for easy to access highways and local attractions. The breakfast and the friendly service by the sweet lady looking after the guests completed a nice stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoodyPonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
3.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,443 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,485 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
542 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
762 reviews
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Gettysburg
Courtyard Gettysburg
#13 of 27 in Gettysburg
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Address: 1857 Gettysburg Village Dr, Gettysburg, PA 17325-8988
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#14 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Country Inn Gettysburg
Gettysburg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing