We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (910)
Filter reviews
910 results
Traveler rating
446
273
94
53
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
273
94
53
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutlet malltgi fridaysfront deskcookiesgettysburg outletsparking lotwafflesroom was cleanking suitehot tubcomplimentary breakfastwithin walking distancebreakfast staffgreat place to staywould stay here againsofa bedbaltimore pike
Filter
Updating list...
718 - 723 of 910 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I spent one night at this in while on vacation. After checking in I found that the room did not have a refrigerator, which the diabetic friend with whom I was travelling needed for his insulin. I asked at the desk if a room with a fridge was available and was given a suite with a fridge with no extra charge for the larger accommodation. Everything was clean and tidy, the beds were comfortable and in the morning the breakfast room provided plenty of choices. Inns in this chain are always good and this one is no exception. The inn is in a quiet location and convenient for visiting the historic sites.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maus59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We got a whirlpool tub king suite for the price of staying in town. It was still close enough to enjoy everything. Clean. Nice people. Very nice hotel. Location in the Outlet Mall parking lot. Non Smoking building. Not pet friendly. Extra towel for the tub.

Room Tip: Get a whirlpool and late check out it is worth the money!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmandaAlexandria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel. Check in was pleasant and speedy. Other than the check in person, the staff was not friendly. I overhear one night clerk ask another why she was working so hard. We were locked out of our room prior to check out and the person at the desk was not even apologetic. The bed cover and spare blanket both smelled. Probably would not stay at this particular hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Researched a place to stay in Gettysburg. Trip advisor reviews most helpful. This location is right off 15 easily accessible to sites. Would definitely reccomend while in Gettysburg. Desk staff was very friendly. Upon check in asked if room had previously had pets, desk staff immediately switched our room for us since my husband is allergic to cats. No problems at check in or check out. Breakfast was good facility used real plates and silverware which was nice. Coffee fresh all day a definite plus for my husband.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CJTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed here on a recent trip to Gettysburg, we found the hotel to be clean & comfortable (not to mention quiet).
I have medication that must be refrigerated and they had a little hospitality center in the room with a microwave, mini fridge and coffee maker. Perfect!

If you are a outlet mall shopper.. this is the place for you for sure! Not far from the freeway or the Gettysburg National Park either.

In the morning they do offer a breakfast.. think waffles, cereal, mini muffins, apples, yogurt, coffee, juice, tea, cocoa, eggs, sausage sort of a deal... This means you could have a bite to eat to keep you going first thing and not need to stop until later. The only thing that is an issue is finding a really good cup of coffee.. so pack your via folks!

They have coffee and cookies available 24/7 in the lobby.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bissynut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews