We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colton Motel(Gettysburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1863 Inn of Gettysburg(Gettysburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (865)
Filter reviews
865 results
Traveler rating
420
265
84
53
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
265
84
53
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutlet malltgi fridaysfront deskcookiesgettysburg outletsparking lotroom was cleanking suitehot tubwithin walking distancecomplimentary breakfastmake your own wafflesgreat place to staysofa bedwould stay here againbreakfast staffbaltimore pike
Filter
Updating list...
721 - 726 of 865 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2011

My stay was inadvertently booked for the wrong month and at the last minute on a full Saturday night they upgraded us to a full suite for the same price - and they would have put us at an even better place (other hotel) for the same rate if they couldn't. Great, friendly customer service- full spread sit down breakfast, clean, comfortable room. What more can I say - for $79? Would stay there again in a heartbeat - did I mention it was on the same property as the huge outlet complex - within walking distance!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel the last four Thanksgiving (father in law lives nearby) .

Nice kids pool and hot tub area (little workout room that is decent enough)
1Bedroom Suite is great for a family of four (has a lot of room 2X Queen Beds + foldout sofa and a fridge + microwave)
Breakfast is nothing fancy but nice to have
Very near a great outlet mall (he hit the black Friday specials and save a lot of money)
Free chocolate chip cookies
Very clean

I highly recommend paying in advance to get the rate down (we paid $85-90/ night)

Room Tip: We stayed in room 320 (1 Bedroom Suite) the view is of the roadway but it was quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stetson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

This is a great place we stayed for 2 nights. Nice breakfast which is free. We had eggs, potatoes, and bacon. They also had waffles and numerous other items, a wide variety. Nice indoor pool and jacuzzi. Room was clean and place was clean and not noisy. They also had hot chocolate, tea, and coffee anytime you wanted, also chocolate chip cookies. Shopping Outlet and TGIF restaurant right outside front door. Plenty of parking. Within a few miles of Gettysburg National Park Visitor Center, and easy to get to. Would go again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edpeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

The country Inn and Suites by Carlson in Gettysburg, PA was a pleasant surprise. When looking at the photos of the inside I thought it too quaint. However, the rooms were spacious, the breakfast served was wonderful, and the people were friendly and always willing to help answer any questions. The swimming pool, spa, and fitness room were all clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel on Baltimore Street was perfect; just follow Baltimore street right to the visitors’ center or keep going to the center of Gettysburg. It was a wonderful trip thanks in large part to the people of Country Inn and Suites in Gettysburg.

Room Tip: I recommend the king suite - 1 bedroom w/ living room that has pull out couch for the kids.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

We recently stayed at this facility; it was our third or fourth time. Their attention to quality can be seen from the front-desk staff, the guest rooms and in their complimentary, hot, continental breakfast. The Inn's location is also close to the major highways, a relatively new outlet shopping center (that is literally a short walk from the Inn's parking lot), with downtown Gettysburg being approximately a 5-minute drive. In between the Inn and the town of Gettysburg one can find the new visitor's center which is a must-see. We will continue to make our annual 'stop' at the Inn in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wbclwie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews