We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel and staff”
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Gettysburg
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Write a Review

1,096 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    393
    210
    87
    41
See reviews for
524
329
86
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Traveling between Florida and New York with a dog, accommodations are limited. This was our second stay at this facility and it is by far one of the best pet friendly facilities in this price range that we have stayed in during the past three years. Clean, friendly staff. Breakfast nothing special but overall the room is a great value. Many of the pet friendly hotels have dirty carpets and are "dingy". This one even provides cleanup bags at the exit which is convenient and help to keep the area clean. Beds were comfortable and room had two upholstered chairs and table which was nice for relaxing after a long days drive.

Room Tip: If you have a pet request first floor room near exit since rooms are located off interior corridor a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whitingb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy53321, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased that we were able to accommodate you and your pet! We sure do enjoy our furry friends as well.
We hope you plan a return visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panama city fl
Level Contributor
54 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

This is a great hotel. Got here yesterday and have decided to stay another note. We are traveling with our kitty so we are limited to the hotels that allow pets. Rooms are very clean. Beds are very comfortable. Good location. About 2 miles from the park and less than a mile to downtown. Hotel staff very nice. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Limited but nice breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parker4900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy53321, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for your review! We are pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We look forward to your return in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whispering Pines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Hotel is clean, people are very accomadating. Room is fine and cost is very low. REcommendation to stay here anytime you are in Gettysburg, Pa.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy53321, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We hope you are in the area again for a visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

This is a solid 2 story hotel motel in the Holiday Inn Express or Fairfield category. Nothing special other than very inexpensive and yet is very clean & friendly. Breakfast is ok, nothing hot other than waffles but the cereal, yogurt and coffee were good. I'd stay here again. We used it to visit Ski Liberty and will do again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank david20817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy53321, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel!
I am happy to read that you found the hotel clean and affordable. We strive for excellence and we see that we managed to do so with your stay!
Thank you again and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Planned a quick getaway with our boys and this was a perfect choice. Clean rooms, fun pool/spa, nice breakfast choices, GREAT price!! Staff was helpful, handled any needs. Convenient to Gettysburg attractions. Very glad we stayed here!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Francie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy53321, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased that the children were able to enjoy themselves. We are happy to read that you were satisfied with the stay as well. We hope to see you on a return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,443 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,485 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#21 of 27 in Gettysburg
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gettysburg

Property: Super 8 Gettysburg
Address: 869 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 of Gettysburg, PA. We are conveniently located exactly one mile from the center of Gettysburg and two miles from the battlefields and the related attractions. We are positioned closely to the crossroads of US Rt 30 and US Rt 15, directly behind Perkins Restuarant. On your next visit to Gettysburg, please come stay with the Super 8 and enjoy our SuperStart breakfast, free wireless internet, and indoor pool/spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Holiday Inn Gettysburg
Super Eight Gettysburg
Gettysburg Holiday Inn Express
Gettysburg Super Eight
Gettysburg Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing