We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost 100%”
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Gettysburg
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Reviewed September 3, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amy R, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,149)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Gettysburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

800 - 806 of 1,150 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amy R, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Went to Gettysburg for an overnight visit and just needed a place to rest our heads. Free breakfast was a nice extra. Room was comfortable but average. There was a funny smell in the stairwell by the ice machine, assume it was that, so we didn't get ice from it. Check-in was fast and employees seemed nice. I would recommend this place if you are not going to spend a lot of time at the hotel, and just need a bed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy R, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I will look into any odors in the hall as we would not want this to continue. I am pleased you were satisfied with your lodging choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amy R, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sandra E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amy R, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amy R, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I do not like leaving poor feedback, but I want to prevent anyone with children from making the same mistake we did with this hotel. The front desk people were kind, that is about all I can say good. We walked in and the beds were half made and were in VERY poor shape. You could see the wrinkles in the sheets and pillow cases which were a dingy white. The rooms are very old, furniture is old and dusty and the odor was bad enough, we went to the nearby Wal-mart to get febreeze. We should have turned around and walked out, but I had a very grumpy 3 and 7 year old that had had it from a long day of driving. The sink did not drain, the floor above squeaked all night, it was just awful. The bathroom in the morning smelled like a smoker was in the room with us and it was just disgusting. It is dark, dingy and dirty, I am sorry but it is. I would NOT recommend this hotel unless you really do not care about cleanliness and are a avid smoker with no children.

Room Tip: There are plenty of other hotels in in the area.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy R, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for your review. I apologize that the hotel was not up to your or our standards, it is not typical for our guests to have such an unpleasant stay.
We are looking into converting to a smoke-free hotel early 2014. I have spoken with our housekeepers to ensure they are completing all tasks and the rooms are not left in the shape that yours may have been. If you would like to discuss your stay with me in more detail please feel free to contact me directly at 717-337-1400.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,544 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#22 of 28 in Gettysburg
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#3 of 28 in Gettysburg
560 reviews
1.4 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gettysburg

Address: 869 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: $64 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 of Gettysburg, PA. We are conveniently located exactly one mile from the center of Gettysburg and two miles from the battlefields and the related attractions. We are positioned closely to the crossroads of US Rt 30 and US Rt 15, directly behind Perkins Restuarant. On your next visit to Gettysburg, please come stay with the Super 8 and enjoy our SuperStart breakfast, free wireless internet, and indoor pool/spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Holiday Inn Gettysburg
Super Eight Gettysburg
Gettysburg Holiday Inn Express
Gettysburg Super Eight
Gettysburg Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing