We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Gettysburg
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Write a Review

1,036 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    376
    201
    83
    39
See reviews for
492
314
82
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Peoria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Hotel was very nice, comfortable. Very good value for the area. Motel staff was very helpful, friendly and very courteous. The only issue was breakfast. I am a diabetic and there were no options for me. Everything was high in carbs. I chose to go out for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy R, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your review, I am pleased you were happy with your stay! We will take into consideration your dieting needs when we go over the breakfast plan again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Circleville
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Bathroom were small but it was a very clean place to stay could not any of the other people who were in the other rooms peaceful stay nice pool very friendly staff

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy R, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

called to book room-Shannon was extremely helpful and friendly on phone and when I arrived but next morn. girl at desk was very "snippy"! Tiny blood spot on top sheet-looked like from finger cut while making bed-got sheets changed right away. Nice lg.beds, room ok. Only one cart available for luggage transport to car so we had to wait-we gave up and carried it out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy R, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for the review. I am pleased you found your overall stay OK. I am glad Shannon was able to assist you with making your reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

This Super 8 has fridges and microwaves in all the rooms (no microwaves at Disney's Coronado Springs- my last hotel stay... I imagine they're to be had for additional fees.) The staff was super accommodating in meeting my admittedly "high maintenance" needs. I was a bit surprised that I had to carry my suitcase up to the second floor but hey, who doesn't need the exercise, right? When I stepped into my room, my first thought was that of elation because it was SO nice and cool! Unfortunately, my second thought was "I need to get the hell out of here!" because the room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. It was a non-smoking room but the smoking rooms were just a few doors down... and anyone who's as anti-smoking/ anti smokers as I am knows that's just too close!!! The girl at the front desk was very nice and understanding and got me a room much further down the hall. She was also very nice and accommodating when she had to give me ANOTHER room key 10 minutes later as I had locked myself out of room #2! I had no problem with the wi-fi and I'm admittedly a tech moron.
I did learn something very important: always ask if the hotel has a non-smoking FLOOR (preferably at the top!)... better yet, find 100% smoke free hotels. It's a good thing I moved; I doubt I would've been able to refrain from accusing the chain smoking parents of little kids in a room nearby of child abuse had I stayed on the smoking side.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms as far away from the smoking rooms as possible if you have asthma, allergies, small ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thecheriwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy R, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. How lovely is that to be compared to a Disney hotel! Thank you again and I am glad you enjoyed your time at the Gettysburg Super 8!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,384 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gettysburg

Property: Super 8 Gettysburg
Address: 869 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 of Gettysburg, PA. We are conveniently located exactly one mile from the center of Gettysburg and two miles from the battlefields and the related attractions. We are positioned closely to the crossroads of US Rt 30 and US Rt 15, directly behind Perkins Restuarant. On your next visit to Gettysburg, please come stay with the Super 8 and enjoy our SuperStart breakfast, free wireless internet, and indoor pool/spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Holiday Inn Gettysburg
Super Eight Gettysburg
Gettysburg Holiday Inn Express
Gettysburg Super Eight
Gettysburg Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing