We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gettysburg”
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Gettysburg
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    382
    205
    86
    40
See reviews for
503
321
83
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel because of the low room prices. We found the most cheerful, helpful staff who really go above and beyond. The parking spots are almost all close to rooms. The back yard is a picnic area and a great place to watch birds and rabbits. The pool area is great for kids. Every room has s fridge and a microwave. My only complaint is I wish they had more seating at breakfast. I would stay here every time we come to the area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy R, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We are glad you were satisfied during you stay. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the many amenities that we offer. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forksville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at the Super 8 while visiting Gettysburg for the 150th Anniversary weekend in July. The rooms were clean. Beds were comfortable, however the pillows could have been bigger. Otherwise the room was great. The location was perfect. Close to town, battlefields, and attractions. The staff was REALLY friendly and helpful. They offered great suggestions and helpful hints during our stay. The pool looked nice, although we did not have time to enjoy it. It was clean. We plan to stay again when we visit Gettysburg. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so if you plan to have a lot of bags or are not able to carry them up stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jarhig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy R, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for the review! I am happy to read all the wonderful things you commented on. We strive to be not only budget friendly but, clean, comfortable and overall satisfying. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Nice hotel. Friendly staff. We left some eye glasses and a shirt and the cleaning lady took them to the front desk and we were able to get everything sent back to us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy R, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad that your personal belongings were able to be located and sent back to you. I hope you are having a Super summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed here because it was one of only hotels with rooms available during the civil war reenactments over the 150th anniversary. Super 8 wouldnt have been one of our first choices of hotels, and after our experience here it wont ever be.

First of all, when we tried to make our reservation, the woman who answered the phone put us on hold for a while, we listened to her take care of a customer, then start vacuuming. After a while we hung up. We called back numerous times and it rang without answer.
we finally had to make our reservation by internet since our phone calls werent answered.

We spent luxury hotel prices on this place, and although the location was great, the lobby was that of a typical lower class motel/hotel smelled like a cheap motel and offered no elevator to the second floor.

The room was pretty nice compared to the lobby, comfortable bed, fridge and microwave.

We wouldnt stay here again.

Room Tip: check out the comfort inn, it was right next door, and looked a lot nicer then this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MegAndTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy R, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I apologize about the issues during making your reservation. The female that was working that day is new and forgot to use the console phone.
We are a Super 8, which in what we provide we believe that our hotel is on the higher ranks of a lower budget cost hotel. I apologize that it is not up to your standard for hotels. There is a Wyndham, Hilton and a Marriot just up the street that might suite you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,409 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#8 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#4 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gettysburg

Property: Super 8 Gettysburg
Address: 869 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 of Gettysburg, PA. We are conveniently located exactly one mile from the center of Gettysburg and two miles from the battlefields and the related attractions. We are positioned closely to the crossroads of US Rt 30 and US Rt 15, directly behind Perkins Restuarant. On your next visit to Gettysburg, please come stay with the Super 8 and enjoy our SuperStart breakfast, free wireless internet, and indoor pool/spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Holiday Inn Gettysburg
Super Eight Gettysburg
Gettysburg Holiday Inn Express
Gettysburg Super Eight
Gettysburg Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing