We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel and staff were great, we had a very comfortable...”
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Gettysburg
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Reviewed June 23, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Colleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amy R, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

914 - 920 of 1,191 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

I reserved one room months in advance. I drove 9 hrs and when I arrived, I was told by Shannon that I reserved two rooms. I told her I didn't and showed her my confirmation which clearly showed one room reserved. She sighed and insisted I had two rooms and there wasn't a 24 hour notice to cancel. I showed her the paper again and insisted I only reserved ONE room. She clearly got very angry with me and said she had to call her manager. She made a call and then hung up and told me she was going to do this for me one time....then she held up her finger and repeated louder ONE TIME. I told her this was not my error and she got even angrier and said it wasn't hers either. I asked to speak to a manager and she smiled and suddenly decided she was the manager. She was horribly rude and my mother has to verify she has not charged us twice. After she gave me keys, I went to my room with my children and bags. I was not in the room five minutes before she called saying she was getting multiple complaints that my kids were loud. It was still daylight outside and many of the rooms were vacant. I had to make my kids sit on the bed the rest of the night without moving because apparently this hotel is not kid friendly. I asked for a wake up call, and was not shocked I didn't get one. I won't go back there.

Room Tip: My tip for a good room? Go to Econolodge. Half the price and much friendlier staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LBradley22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy R, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for your review. I do apologize about any inconveinences you encountered during your stay. I assure you that my staff was just doing their job and meant in no way any harm. I will speak with Shannon though to ensure that each and every guest receives the respect that they deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amy R, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amy R, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Very good experience overall. Only complaints - hot tub temp was not as hot as it should be (but at least it was working!) and the bath towels are VERY thin...might consider bringing your own. The temp control in room was good and it was clean.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MrsPeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy R, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the hot tub during your stay. I will double check with the Maintenance staff to ensure that it is up to temp. I apologize about the towels, that is a hard item to please everyone with. I am glad you found your room clean.
Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Donald L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amy R, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amy R, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gettysburg, PA
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
President Inn & Suites
President Inn & Suites
#21 of 28 in Gettysburg
158 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
341 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#8 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gettysburg

Address: 869 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: $40 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 of Gettysburg, PA. We are conveniently located exactly one mile from the center of Gettysburg and two miles from the battlefields and the related attractions. We are positioned closely to the crossroads of US Rt 30 and US Rt 15, directly behind Perkins Restuarant. On your next visit to Gettysburg, please come stay with the Super 8 and enjoy our SuperStart breakfast, free wireless internet, and indoor pool/spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Holiday Inn Gettysburg
Super Eight Gettysburg
Gettysburg Holiday Inn Express
Gettysburg Super Eight
Gettysburg Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing