We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A relaxing weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Gettysburg
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    334
    184
    73
    35
See reviews for
432
280
73
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gettvsburg Pa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Stayed 2 hours paid $122,00 they don't refund no matter what called customer service to complain and they hung up.They said they have wi-fi in the rooms when we checked in total lie. The clerk was never at the desk.Traveled 5 hrs to look at realestate couldn't get on internet had to change hotels and I highly recommend the Quality Inn in Gettysburg nice rooms and excellent service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy R, Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for your review and I apologize that you had issues with your internet connection. Many other guests in the hotel the same day as you had no issue, as well as the staff that showed you they could connect on thier phone. I am also aware that you have been refunded for your stay.
Internet connections are not always something we have control over, I do apologize for that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thurmont, Maryland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Two of my friends and I stayed here while we were in town for a womens fair. We had a great stay! We had the hot tub/pool area to ourselves for over an hour, and really enjoyed ourselves and relaxed. Our room was clean and comfortable, and when we checked in our room was not ready.. the staff had us in another room within 5 minutes. And the manager came to our room in person to make sure everything was OK.. One note.. there is no elevator, so if you have any handicap be sure to ask for a room on the first floor when you book. We are planning to stay here next year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pamzimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy R, Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. We enjoy seeing and hearing that our guests enjoyed thier stay. We also like to hear things that may or may not need improvements so that we can provide a enjoyable stay for all our guests. Thank you for choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Compared to other accommodations in this category, this motel is exceptional. The staff was extremely pleasant and went out of their way to be helpful. The property is relatively new, very clean, has all the basic ameneties plus an indoor pool and hot tub. Rooms are "roomie", clean and very well furnished. The property accommodates pets for a $10 upcharge but still beats the competition for price. An outstanding value in all respects!

Room Tip: If you have a pet, request first floor near side entrance so that you dont need to go through lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whitingb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy R, Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
We are happy to hear that you and you pet enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again the next time you come down. Thank you for the useful tip for our other future guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 2,171 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
President Inn & Suites
President Inn & Suites
#19 of 28 in Gettysburg
3.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#20 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#9 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gettysburg

Property: Super 8 Gettysburg
Address: 869 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 of Gettysburg, PA. We are conveniently located exactly one mile from the center of Gettysburg and two miles from the battlefields and the related attractions. We are positioned closely to the crossroads of US Rt 30 and US Rt 15, directly behind Perkins Restuarant. On your next visit to Gettysburg, please come stay with the Super 8 and enjoy our SuperStart breakfast, free wireless internet, and indoor pool/spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Super 8 Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Holiday Inn Gettysburg
Super Eight Gettysburg
Gettysburg Holiday Inn Express
Gettysburg Super 8
Gettysburg Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing