We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$123
$117
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$99
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn and Suites(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$80
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Gettysburg)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1863 Inn of Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$140
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$124
$116
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wyndham Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$161
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,236)
Filter reviews
1,236 results
Traveler rating
403
438
243
103
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
438
243
103
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesfront deskroom was cleanindoor poolhot tubstay there againfirst floorfree breakfastone night stayparking lotdowntown gettysburgmotelcerealpillowsperkinsmicrowavebattlefield
Filter
Updating list...
1,090 - 1,095 of 1,236 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed here overnight enroute to Washington. Our room was very nice with 2 big beds(no bugs). We thought the breakfast was ok, yet again, they never consider people with dietary needs. Nothing grand, just some fruit teas, soya milk for my part would be lovely to see. We booked the trip to see the Civil war memorials. It was very interesting and thankfully the weather was good. Would liked to have had a few days in Gettysburgh, the town is lovely and very well kept!

Room Tip: There werent any table or chairs in our room, apart from that it was ok.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happysmileypeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy R, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay overall. If you are ever in the area feel free to stop by.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Clean comfortable, perfect base to tour the historical sites of the war of independance. There is a bus tour that picks up from the hotel this is well worth taking because from the bus you can see a lot more.
Also make sure you go to the square at night grab a table outside the restaurant and watch the posers cruise by.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doodlebugxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy R, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a chance to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We used Expedia to book this room, as we often do, and took a chance on the 40% off deal. Basically with this system you do not know what hotel you are getting until you book it and then it's non refundable. My fiancé checked the available places in the area with 2.5 stars and above. Super 8 was not listed in that category so we were quite upset when that is where we ended up. With that said our stay was not unpleasant. The pool was nice; the hot tub was busy so we skipped it. The breakfast bar was so disappointing we skipped that too. The room was clean, roomy, and the beds comfortable. We got a good night’s sleep; and when all is said and done that's what matters.

We stayed on August 26th and their were no issues with bed bugs. I am writing this on Sept 17th so if there were I would certainly know by now.

We're still al little peeved with Expedia because we feel like we were duped and have not been able to get any satisfaction from their customer service. Although our stay was comfortable this is not 2.5 star lodging. For one thing there is no fitness center, which is Expedia's defintion of 2.5 star lodging.

I want to add that the desk clerks were very friendly but smokers and previous guests who complain of the smell need look no further than the front desk and the alcove where the smokers gather. As a non smoker I didn't really enjoy walking through that on my way in. If I were management I would move the ash tray to another spot other than the entrance.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy R, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you found the overall accommadations pleasant and clean.
I will speak with the employees about smoking out at the front entrance as they all know not to and I appreciate you letting me know.
As far as a 1, 2, or 2.5 property we consider ourselves a 2 and the websites make their own decisions.
We have never had a fitness center as we just do not have the room.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We checked in at 11pm, yes it was late but I have my dog with me and needed a pet friendly hotel. My dog was up and down so my mother took the dog out when she came back inside she was screaming. There were atleast forty bed bug with blood in them under her blanket, on her pillows everything. When I got up and looked at my bed there had to be the same amount on my bed with blood as well. Explains why my dog would not stay in bed.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank squaredjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy R, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Thank you for your review. Firstly, I would like to apologize for the inconveinces you encountered during your stay.
This was a highly isolated incident and I assure you that we took care of it immediatley.
The other part of your party seemed OK with how we handled everything involving this situation since she will be returning to stay with us.
Safe travels to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

My wife and 7 year old stayed here 2 nights, and we all enjoyed ourselves. The rooms were basic, but clean, and everything seemed to work,appliance wise.There was a small fridge and microwave,a safe,and cable t.v.! They provided a basic breakfast area, with oatmeal,cereal,eggs,toast,etc.(Enough to hold you over,anyways). My whole family thought the pool area was the best part of the hotel !! A decent sized hot-tub didn't hurt ,either. The staff were all pleasant,and even let us have late checkout, and the cleaning crew were solid every morning.Compared to it's two neighbors,they definetly had the best price,and it didn't appear they had anything fancier going on,than this place. We like clean places, with attentive staff, and this place fits the bill. I would stay there again,when I visit the area !

Room Tip: This hotel offers a buy 2 nites,get one night free,and it came in handy for us.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank noodleround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy R, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you were happy with your stay here at the Super 8. If you are in the area again we would be happy to serve your accommodation needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews