We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant service; attractively served food”
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Reserve with OpenTable
TGI Friday's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #77 of 130 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Gettysburg,PA
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Pleasant service; attractively served food”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Okay; it's a chain. You know what you are getting, but a recent dinner at TGI Friday's proved to be a pleasant surprise. We were seated & served quickly, drinks arrived almost as soon as we ordered. Our food was good. You will definitely like the chicken salad sandwich if you like hearty breads. I liked it very much. The house salad was the right size and featured the usual suspects. The parmesan chicken was good, but not special. We ordered decaf coffee that was surprisingly good, and split a dessert. Best of all, the check appeared in a timely manner, and dinner was under forty dollars, even with an 18% tip.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fairville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    40
    32
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Was close to hotel”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Definitely a mediocre meal at a chain restaurant. The only reason I ate here was because my workshop group wanted to eat here.

Service was very good. Waitress was friendly, got all the order right and smiled a lot. She was the best part of the meal.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melatz53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Experience at TGI Friday's”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

It was OK. It is strictly franchise food, which was fine but not my favorite. It was late, we were tired, had driven 10 hrs.in horrible
rain.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank trudy416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The restaurant is conveniently located by the outlet malls.
The meals were reasonably priced but were either very creamy or bland.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank BJN3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Late dinner”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Great service even though we got there late and tired after skiing all day. Waitstaff was very nice. We joined and downloaded their frequent diner app and got a free appetizer. Perfect location because you can walk from the hotel we stayed in.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank lovetovaykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing