We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Gettysburg Diorama

Gettysburg Diorama
Ranked #18 of 103 things to do in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: See the ENTIRE battlefield at one time and watch the troop movements for ALL three days of battle. The battlefield covers 6,000 acres, an area large enough to be difficult to visualize. The Gettysburg Diorama will put the battle into perspective when you see the ENTIRE battlefield as it appeared in 1863. Carefully researched and meticulously assembled, the Diorama contains over 20,000 hand-painted soldiers, horses, cannons and buildings. Picture the battle through the eyes of Generals Meade and Lee as a narrative unfolds in miniature with a light and sound effects experience you won't forget.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

It may not sound exciting to see a model of a day on the battlefield, but don't miss it!!! Seriously. And while you are in the visitor's center, see the introductory film.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnnJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GettysburgDiorama, Manager at Gettysburg Diorama, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for saying the Gettysburg Diorama was Fantastic!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    315
    168
    72
    15
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Great Place… For only a few bucks you can see Gettysburg battle, and how it occurred. I would recomend it for anyone.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank philsmith609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GettysburgDiorama, Manager at Gettysburg Diorama, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for recommending the Gettysburg Diorama!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very impressive”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I was afraid this would be too low tech for my 17 yr old son, but he was fascinated by the quality of the minatures and the presentation of the battle. We would go to this again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank meg h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GettysburgDiorama, Manager at Gettysburg Diorama, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Happy to hear that your son enjoyed the Diorama and that you would do the show again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Helpful.”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We were glad that we went to the Diorama before we tackled the Battlefields as the info here was very helpful in understanding what took place on the battlefields.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelPals2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GettysburgDiorama, Manager at Gettysburg Diorama, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Glad we could help in giving you a good understanding of the battle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
110 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Informative”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Nicely done, informative and good to see before you go out on the actual battlefield tour. Employee Arlene was very friendly and went out of her way to give us more information about Gettysburg and places to see and eat.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hipster_Tripsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GettysburgDiorama, Manager at Gettysburg Diorama, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for saying the Diorama was nicely done and I'm happy to hear that Arlene was
helpfull in giving you the information you needed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gettysburg Diorama also viewed

 

Been to Gettysburg Diorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing