We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Could use some work” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mulligan MacDuffer Adventure Golf

Mulligan MacDuffer Adventure Golf
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
605 reviews
229 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
“Could use some work”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

I've played this course a few times over the years. It's nice on a weekday in the summer without a lot of people around. It is now a bit worn and could use some TLC to get it back in shape. I hope that happens over the off season.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank GoodFood88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    22
    11
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

If you are desperate because you're kids are bored out of their minds in Gettysburg by relentless Civil War themed activities, take them here. It will cost a lot of money for what you get (like $7.50/person/game) but how much is your sanity worth?

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheektowaga, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fun, well-maintained, and a great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

We loved it here! They're open late so it's a great stop after the battlefield closes and the sun goes down. They have two separate 18 hole courses which are equally challenging. A good mix of trick-style holes and ones that require some skill. For only $2 more it's definitely worth it to play both courses. They have a small sit-down area and sell ice cream, which we didn't take advantage of. The Scottish theme is fun, and both courses have a cave/waterfall hole that kids will love. Definitely stop here!

Helpful?
Thank al840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicksville
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“could be scotland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

What a fun course. ( actually two coures ) Great water features throuhout, in beautiful surroundings. I have played mini golf courses in many diferent places, and this is in my top 3.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Had fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Had a good time played both courses. The only thing watch other people my sister hit her golf ball in the grassy area we couldn't get to it until the group in front of us was done and when we got a chance to get around the rocks to get it one of the people from the group had picked up her golf ball so we had to share mine. But the course was fun.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank gtysbrgkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mulligan MacDuffer Adventure Golf also viewed

 

Been to Mulligan MacDuffer Adventure Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing