We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding hosts/stay!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2 little civil war soldier on NPS children's program wild flowers at Gettysburg National Military Park
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
43 reviews
2 little civil war soldier on NPS children's program
wild flowers at Gettysburg National Military Park
original local photography graces the walls
Local landscape in the early morning
Covered entryway to Bluebrick Place
bathroom
View of bathroom with tub and shower
Musselman's in Biglerville just N of Gettysburg
bathroom
queen size bed
eat-in kitchenette
living area with full size futon.
Sorry, we no longer have the elec fireplace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CarolinaG...
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding hosts/stay!!”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Not only was this property in an excellent location & everything was neat and orderly, the hosts were magnificent! Clear and rapid communication occurred before, during and following our stay which is greatly appreciated. We look forward to returning and staying here or in one of their other rentals.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Owners
Liked least: not applicable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DB17013
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Nice, clean studio rental”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This studio apartment was just off the. Main street in downtown Gettysburg, pa. It was well equipped with cooking utensils and other bakeware that I wouldn't have had the opportunity to use in a short trip.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddieHami...
Hamilton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed September 20, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a great time we had. Fantastic location, right down town. Nice self catering unit . Very friendly owners..will return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and owner
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AK1863
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Place Right in the Heart of Gettysburg!”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My wife and I spent four weeks in Gettysburg over the summer and Bluebrick Place was perfect for us. Lisa is very helpful and goes out of her way to ensure that your stay is a pleasant one. There was plenty of room in the apartment for the two of us and, although I don't think it may have been available after reading earlier reviews, there is now a bureau that had plenty of drawers for all of the clothes that we had with us. The kitchen area is small, but everything we needed to prepare our own meals was on hand. A full sized refrigerator ensured that we had plenty of room for cool drinks. The bed is comfortable and everything was very clean.
The location cannot be beat. You are one block from the town square and right around the corner from a great coffee shop, a 7-11 and a variety of shops and great restaurants. Because of the location near Chambersburg Pike, we were originally concerned that noise might be an issue, but the two air conditioners in the apartment (yes, two!) masked most of the sound.
I will not hesitate to stay at Bluebrick Place again in the future! Thank you Lisa!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vonny1952
Derbyshire
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Bluebrick Place Gettysburg - great place to stay”
Reviewed November 25, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A great studio apartment perfect for two. Right in the centre of Gettysburg so you can walk to shops, and restaurants and only a 5 minute drive to the National Military Park and Soldiers Cemetary. We spent a week there for the 150th Gettysburg Address Commemorations.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford Ct
Reviewed November 6, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2013
Thanks Ron and Nanette! We love having you! Can't wait to see you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
St Louis
Reviewed September 30, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing