We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, great value”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2 little civil war soldier on NPS children's program wild flowers at Gettysburg National Military Park
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
43 reviews
2 little civil war soldier on NPS children's program
wild flowers at Gettysburg National Military Park
original local photography graces the walls
Local landscape in the early morning
Covered entryway to Bluebrick Place
bathroom
View of bathroom with tub and shower
Musselman's in Biglerville just N of Gettysburg
bathroom
queen size bed
eat-in kitchenette
living area with full size futon.
Sorry, we no longer have the elec fireplace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shannon S
Philadelphia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, great value”
Reviewed August 22, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great stay at Bluebrick Place! It was a super location and nice to have your own space with a small kitchen, etc.
The only reason I wouldn't rate it perfectly is because the bed was quite uncomforable...otherwise everything was great!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location!
Liked least: bed was uncomfortable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2012
Hi Shannon,
Glad you had a great stay at the Bluebrick Place! Thanks for heads up about the bed. We've just added a memory foam topper and an extra thick "bed bug proof" mattress cover. Hoping that does the trick! We do appreciate your feedback as it helps us make the Bluebrick Place the best it can be.
Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NcKay
nc
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay in the heart of Gettysburg!”
Reviewed August 7, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Conveniently located close to downtown -close to great restaurants (Irish Pub across street was awesome!) Went to a great program at the historic church down the street (only on saturdays in summertime) Motorcycle traffic was a bit loud as it is on a main street but this was a great place to stay as we did not have to drive anywhere to eat or shop or just people watch. THe corner 50's style restaurant was a good place for breakfast- yummy donuts too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: street noise
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Reviewed July 16, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed July 5, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Birmingham
Reviewed May 31, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed May 14, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Piacenza (ITALY)
Reviewed February 6, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2012
Thank you Alessandro. It's great to have repeat visitors especially from as far away as Italy! Please come stay with us again if you are back in the US.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing