We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Absolute best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Lincoln Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Lincoln Square
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
323 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Absolute best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We booked one of the townhouses with three bedrooms (yes THREE), full kitchen and living room for not that much more than the price of a regular 3+ star hotel room. The townhouse was immaculate and had all the creature comforts. OK, we did have a minor problem with the coffee maker (I could have sworn that they had Keurig coffee machines, guess I was wrong) but our fantastic innkeeper Jeannine was there in a matter of minutes to help us out. We also loved this inn's location - very centrally located on the square and within walking distance of little shops and restaurants. For breakfast each day (stayed two nights), we had fresh fruit and muffins or scones. Nice touch. I will actually write Jeannine a nice letter under separate cover...that's how much I loved this place. Definitely will return to see more of Gettysburg and this beautiful inn which is not a hotel or even a B&B, persay, just a very special place to hang our hats for a few nights. Also, really enjoyed the little courtyard although it was a little chilly to stay there much longer than a few minutes. Oh, almost forgot. Jeannine lent us CDs for our Gettysburg park tour which we really appreciated and gave us a little history of the Inn. All in all, great place, great time.

Room Tip: Highly recommend the townhouses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toadsoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    35
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
79
190
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stevensville, Maryland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Hands down the Inn is "the place" to stay when visiting the Gettysburg area!
From start to finish, Jeannine, the Innkeeper was fantastic ! She booked our dinner reservations and hooked us up with a great tour guide, John Zervas.
As for the Inn, our suite (Mary Juliet Danner )was absolutely beautiful. They suite is large,beautifully decorated and comes complete with a gas stove, daily muffins,fruit,coffee, water, etc... In addition the location of the Inn is ideal, right in the center of town and within walking distance of all the shops and restaurants.
We will definitely return!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank studebjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, New Jersey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We have been going to Gettysburg for many years and have stayed at many hotels and B & B's in the area. The Inn at Lincoln Square is our new favorite. It has a great location, the room was large and comfortable and the bed was beautiful with its handmade quilts. Muffins and fresh fruit were a nice treat. Jeannine was great host and couldn't do enough for us. A must stay when visiting Gettysburg.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Dark dreary and grossly overpriced. Manager volunteered to book a private tour with certified guide. Spoke to her three times and when I arrived she had failed to do so. Then tried to provide a guide who was supposedly "in training".

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Great location on the square. Jeanine was always available to do anything we needed and had any information we might need. Great inn with all the comforts of home and plenty of room. Super trip in spite of the government shutdown. The recommendations from the Inn are very thorough and provide super information for any visitor.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cory G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loveland,colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Even though the National Park and Cemetery were closed, we had a great time. Jeanine,the hostess, helped with info on how to get the most out of our experience. Her experience with living in Gettysburg and her knowledge of the area were invaluable when the park was closed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kinsellaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawley, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We recently spent two nights at this beautiful Inn, staying in one of the townhouses. The property was immaculate, with all the comforts of home. Our innkeeper, Jeannine, was the best. And yes, literally before even ending the call, she was there to assist! Since we were there during the government shutdown, the park was off limits to us. She suggested a wonderful walking tour around Gettysburg. Would definitely stay there again! Thanks Jeannine!

Room Tip: We stayed in a townhouse because we were travelling with our daughter and son-in-law so we wanted to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 stars 789 reviews
0.1 mi away
James Gettys Hotel
James Gettys Hotel
#4 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 334 reviews
2.2 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 2,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 651 reviews
0.5 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#8 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Lincoln Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Lincoln Square

Property: Inn at Lincoln Square
Address: 12 Lincoln Sq, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Lincoln Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning brick Civil War property uniquely situated on the Historic Lincoln Square. One of the most beautifully decorated interiors in Gettysburg. Within walking distance to all shops and restaurants. Our free breakfast consists of fresh baked muffins, fruit, and coffee/tea. Complimentary bottled water is also provided. There are 5 parking spots - one for each guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Inn at Lincoln Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Lincoln Square Hotel Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing