We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Lincoln Square
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
loveland,colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Even though the National Park and Cemetery were closed, we had a great time. Jeanine,the hostess, helped with info on how to get the most out of our experience. Her experience with living in Gettysburg and her knowledge of the area were invaluable when the park was closed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kinsellaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    42
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
85
216
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hawley, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We recently spent two nights at this beautiful Inn, staying in one of the townhouses. The property was immaculate, with all the comforts of home. Our innkeeper, Jeannine, was the best. And yes, literally before even ending the call, she was there to assist! Since we were there during the government shutdown, the park was off limits to us. She suggested a wonderful walking tour around Gettysburg. Would definitely stay there again! Thanks Jeannine!

Room Tip: We stayed in a townhouse because we were travelling with our daughter and son-in-law so we wanted to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013

What a wonderful experience. Jeanine was fantastic and the accommodations were the best. She went out of her way to provide everything that we could possibly need. It is a terrific location that is right in the heart of the town and very easy to get to everything. We are planning to return as the government had shut down the National Park and will definitely stay here. You will not be sorry if you choose the Inn - it will be the best decision you can make....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

So many wonderful things have been said about this hotel already, but I'm very happy to "pile on" with my effusive praise. My partner, parents and I just completed a two-night stay in one of the townhouses, and everything about this stay was perfect. The very roomy townhouse was homey and comfortable, yet stylish and well-appointed. And the location just steps off of Gettysburg's square is incredible.

But, as so many others have written, it was innkeeper Jeannine who truly made this place outstanding. From the first call to make the reservation to her personalized check-in process to her inquiries during the stay to make sure all was perfect, Jeannine was the embodiment of the term "innkeeper." She truly cares about the hotel's guests and happily tailors her assistance to meet their needs.

I could go on and on. But suffice to say that when we return to Gettysburg, we will stay at the Inn at Lincoln Square.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Deron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, South Dakota
2 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Spent the weekend in the Irene Danner Suite over looking the Lincoln Square. Lovely place was very clean and the staff was polite and respectful they were there at a drop of a dime when needed. This was a great find!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manex0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

There have been so many wonderful things written before about this inn as you can see for yourself, which was the main reason I chose it for our 4 night stay in Gettysburg. From the moment I spoke with Jeannine on the phone until checkout on Thursday morning, I was sold on this inn. The real gem of this inn, is the hospitality and attention that Jeannine gave us during the duration of our stay. She was totally hands-on from meeting us on the front street to guide us to our parking space to making sure all of our needs and comforts were taken care of. We stayed in the Eva Danner townhouse that was so very spacious for the two of us, but it was delightful to have the run of the whole townhouse and move about just as you would at home. Having no TV's upstairs was a plus for us as one of us is an early riser and the other is a night owl. It made sleeping in and an early bedtime nice and quiet without having the other of us agrivated with noise.

The full kitchen was nice, even though we did not cook. Having the coffee pot and coffee there along with fresh pastries/muffins and a basket of fresh fruit (refilled daily) was a nice touch.

I would say my only negative was the narrow alley where the parking spot was. Otherwise, no other complaints.

I look forward to going back to Gettysburg at some point and hope to stay here again. If you should choose this inn with it's great centralized location, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: If you can get a townhouse, do so! There is little noise from the outside and they are very spaciou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PackedMySuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We were fortunate enough to get a room at this amazing place. We stayed on the top floor, a suite that included all of the amenities: full kitchen, king size bed, plenty of seating. The room was full of so much charm and wa so cozy, we contemplated even leaving! And the fact it is located on the square I'm the heart of Gettysburg meant we could run out for dinner or do some shopping and site seeing and easily run back to our room to drop a few things off. The service was outstanding and we felt like we were at home. Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.0 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,021 reviews
2.2 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,469 reviews
0.5 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 27 in Gettysburg
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.1 mi away
James Gettys Hotel
James Gettys Hotel
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
366 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#9 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Lincoln Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Lincoln Square

Property: Inn at Lincoln Square
Address: 12 Lincoln Sq, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Lincoln Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning brick Civil War property uniquely situated on the Historic Lincoln Square. One of the most beautifully decorated interiors in Gettysburg. Within walking distance to all shops and restaurants. Our free breakfast consists of fresh baked muffins, fruit, and coffee/tea. Complimentary bottled water is also provided. There are 5 parking spots - one for each guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Inn at Lincoln Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Lincoln Square Hotel Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing