We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED THE INN AT LINCOLN SQUARE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Lincoln Square
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Tinley Park
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“LOVED THE INN AT LINCOLN SQUARE”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Great location right in the heart of town. Easy access to all things in Gettysburg. Great hospitality and recommendations. The innkeeper Jeannine was very welcoming. Will definitely be back. Highly recommended!!! Oh and great fruit basket and muffins in our room daily, loved it!

Room Tip: Great location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Delonda72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    41
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
83
216
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Great hospitality and location make this one of the best accommodations in Gettysburg. Walking distance to all food and shopping and a two-minute drive to the Visitor Center. The muffins in the morning were a nice touch as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 674NickF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The Irene Danner Suite on the first floor is comfortable and quite. The innkeeper Jeannine was welcoming and had excellent recommendations for dinner and shops to visit. The Inn at Lincoln Square provides a nice weekend getaway and is centrally located for touring Gettysburg.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HokieTraveler79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorestown
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a getaway to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and we hit the jackpot with the Irene Danner Suite. The innkeeper, Jeannine, was very attentive and the muffins and fresh fruit in the room made a delicious breakfast. There is a little kitchenette including refrigerator, stove top, microwave, oven and dishwasher. The gas fireplace rounded it all out to never having to leave the room! However, the ideal location in the center of town meant that walking to dinner, shops and even to church was easy. Jeannine made us reservations for a car tour of the battlefield and our driver and guide, Joe, could not have been better! There was even a fife and drum concert outside our window on Saturday night! Gettysburg has a lot to see and we plan to go back and take the kids. There is a townhouse in the back of the Inn which I saw that looks lovely and will accommodate the family.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2013

What a wonderful special weekend get-away in the heart of downtown historic Gettysburg! We had previously stayed in the 3rd floor Annie Danner suite and were hoping to stay in the same suite, but it was booked by another party. But fortunately, the second floor suite known as the Irene Danner suite was available. While we looking forward to the rustic, cozy nature of the Annie Danner suite with its exposed brick and warm pine wood accents, we were equally impressed with the more sophisticated decor of the second floor Irene Danner suite. The decor of the Irene Danner suite was very elegant and the amenities were fabulous - plus the gas fireplace added a nice touch and charm. The staff at the Inn were fabulous - they warmly greeted us and took extra care to make sure that we got settled into the suite. We truly enjoyed our experience. Everything that we wanted to do was a stones throw away and when we were in the confines of our suite, it was a cozy little haven. We would do it again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Inn at Lincoln Square and were very disappointed for the cost of our stay. We stayed in the Annie Danner room which is really an old converted attic space with very low ceiling beams. My husband who is 6 feet tall found it very claustrophobic and we would not recommend this room to anyone tall. The inn sits right on the main downtown square which does make restaurants and shops easy to walk to, but the noise and traffic was unbearable all day and all night long! The Annie Danner room actually overlooks this busy circle of relentless traffic and the inn sits right on the busy sidewalk with foot traffic noise and right on the busy downtown square with all of the auto, bus, truck and motorcycle traffic so we did not get any sleep! For breakfast we had fruit and a muffin from the day before and they only offer this continental breakfast. For the cost of a night, being a bed and breakfast you would think a breakfast is included in the $250.00 a night rate, but it is not . We were very disappointed and do not recommend this inn to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Traveler88090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I cannot add much to what others have said. We booked last minute as we wanted to get away from the construction across the street at the Gettysburh Hotel while visiting the College. It was a pleasant surprise! Jeannine was amazing, accommodating and very helpful. Within minutes she had made warm muffins, and then provided fresh fruit. She was very helpful throughout our stay, and we made reservations to return! We stayed in the winter, and therefore the ac window units were not in the windows. The room on the first floor main building was spacious, with a kitchen, beautiful bath, period feel furnishings and artwork. Lamps were kept low for ambiance which worked well. There are cable and wireless. We felt as though we were renting a private room in a residence, a much different feel from other hotels in Gettysburg. Private parking behind the Inn was a surprise. We recommend it highly! Great location and access.

Room Tip: There are two main rooms/suites. 1st floor is a spacious romantic suite with easy access to the squa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.0 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
999 reviews
2.2 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,443 reviews
0.1 mi away
James Gettys Hotel
James Gettys Hotel
#5 of 27 in Gettysburg
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.5 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#8 of 27 in Gettysburg
850 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Lodges at Gettysburg
The Lodges at Gettysburg
#15 of 27 in Gettysburg
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Lincoln Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Lincoln Square

Property: Inn at Lincoln Square
Address: 12 Lincoln Sq, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Lincoln Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning brick Civil War property uniquely situated on the Historic Lincoln Square. One of the most beautifully decorated interiors in Gettysburg. Within walking distance to all shops and restaurants. Our free breakfast consists of fresh baked muffins, fruit, and coffee/tea. Complimentary bottled water is also provided. There are 5 parking spots - one for each guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Inn at Lincoln Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Lincoln Square Hotel Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing