We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Lincoln Square
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2012

This wonderfull little inn from the time of the battle really send the right atmosphere to the visit. Immediataley when arriving, you find a welcomming staicase and large smile from Greg and Janine, making you feel welcome before you really know you're there. The suites were high quality when it comes to standard. The batthroom was certainly a joy. The suites are large with the bed as the crowning of the staying experience. You really find yourself travelling back in time, thus keeping the technological advanteges from today.

Room Tip: The suites, if availeble, are the true value of staying at the Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessiejep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 382 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2012

Our stay at the Lincoln Inn was wonderful. Greg was great helping us get settled. The room was beautiful and the location was amazing. Even the little touches-like the beautiful bowl of fruit and selection of pastry in the room-were great! Greg went out of his way to help us out with other arrangements for the weekend. We could not have had a better time and can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CPML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

It was our first trip to Gettysburg and we were so lucky to be able to stay at the Inn at Lincoln Square. It is right in the heart of Gettysburg! We arrived on the late side but Greg was there with a smile and a welcome. He could not have been nicer . Our room was clean and charming. It included a coffee maker, a bowl of fresh fruit and muffins and water stocked in the refrigerator. Greg had great suggestions for local guides, tours and restaurants. It was a very memorable weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cng255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

My girlfriend and I came to the lovely town of Gettysburg for a weekend away. To our surprise, we had much more in store for us, as it was Dedication Weekend. The Inn was absolutely amazing. If you're thinking of staying at any other location, don't. You'd be crazy to miss out on this gem. Everything from the location, to the decor, to the fresh fruit and muffins waiting in the room upon our arrival, was first class. Greg, the owner, was fantastic. For our trip, we had 1 person who loves the history of the town, battlefield, and museums. Another who loves the charm of the town, crafts and wineries, Greg had suggestions for all of our interests. From period dining to wine tastings to Civil War photography, we never had a dull moment thanks to his knowledge, wonderful personality and first class accommodations. We are already planning our return trip! Do yourself a favor, stop reading this review and book your stay at this amazing B&B now!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

My family has been coming to Gettysburg for this weekend every year for the 8 yrs.
Our habit has always been to stay at another hotel on the square, when I called last spring they were already booked. I had seen the Inn in passing and had checked out the website before, so I gave them a call. Greg was friendly and helpful during the reservation process. When we arrived Friday evening, he was waiting, he helped with our luggage and gave us a tour. We stayed in the Eva Danner townhouse. The whole place was spotless and smelled clean. The morning light that comes in through the courtyard facing windows is wonderful! Though I would recommend that if you are someone that is bothered by any light while trying to sleep, choose the bedroom with no windows, otherwise not only is the morning sun bright but there is a large light somewhere outside that may interfere with catching your zzzz. The bathroom is long and narrow but functional. If your looking for new and ultra modern this is not it, if your looking for comfy cozy with lots of character and history you should definitely give this place a try! The welcome muffins and fruit are excellent and if your unfamiliar with the area, Greg provides plenty of helpful local information. It was a wonderfull experience and we will stay here again in the future!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank dshebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Our event was a wedding. The need was a place to house four of our children and their families. The town houses at The Inn at Lincoln Square were the perfect location. The Inn at Lincoln Square is in the heart of Gettysburg and right in the midst of restaurants, interesting Gettysburg stores, winery tasting rooms, and services of many varieties. An unexpected, but perfect bonus for us was that the town houses, being across the street from the location of our wedding reception, also offered a roomy place to host a Friday, before-the-wedding and a Saturday, after-the-wedding party. With its full kitchen, comfortable furniture, open floor plan and the lovely, gated patio, it was a large, comfortable, convenient and home-like place to entertain. The town houses are uniquely located within the property which made them a private, and personal oasis where sleeping was good (no street noise) and we didn't have to worry that our parties were keeping anyone else awake.

It was clean, well equipped, had comfortable beds and nicely appointed rooms. Delicious muffins and fresh fruit, plus coffee and tea and bottled water were provided in generous amounts. Parking was very close and convenient-a real bonus in Gettysburg. The staff were so friendly and accommodating and available-whether we needed a broom or more water we had it immediately. Because we were entertaining a large number of people we put the space and staff to the test and they both passed with flying colors.

For location, service, comfort, amenities, and a home away from home, The town houses at The Inn at Lincoln Square would be very hard to beat.

Room Tip: one town house has three private bedrooms and a cozy downstairs one town house has three bedrooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

My wife, newborn, and I enjoyed a wonderful getaway weekend in Gettysburg. We were celebrating an anniversary, and chose the Inn at Lincoln Square because it was available and would allow us to bring a newborn. The Inn is very historic, but since it was recently remodeled, the facilities are superb, clean, and cozy. Breakfast consisted of muffins, fruit, and coffee.

In addition, the location was great- right in the heart of downtown and walking distance to many restaurants and shops. Though it was a little pricey, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gigahertz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,132 reviews
0.5 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
904 reviews
2.2 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
322 reviews
0.1 mi away
James Gettys Hotel
James Gettys Hotel
#6 of 28 in Gettysburg
387 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Lodges at Gettysburg
The Lodges at Gettysburg
#11 of 28 in Gettysburg
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Lincoln Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Lincoln Square

Address: 12 Lincoln Sq, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range: $85 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Lincoln Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning brick Civil War property uniquely situated on the Historic Lincoln Square. One of the most beautifully decorated interiors in Gettysburg. Within walking distance to all shops and restaurants. Our free breakfast consists of fresh baked muffins, fruit, and coffee/tea. Complimentary bottled water is also provided. There are 5 parking spots - one for each guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Inn at Lincoln Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Lincoln Square Hotel Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing