We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at Lincoln Square
Nearby Hotels
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$138
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$114
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1863 Inn of Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gettysburg Hotel(Gettysburg)
$189
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$147
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodges at Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$78
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveler rating
340
47
10
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
340
47
10
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdanner suitemary julietfirst floorfresh muffinsfull kitchenbowl of fruitkitchen and living roomthree bedroomwasher and dryerperfect locationgettysburg addressplace to stayparking spotin townpersonal tourkeurig coffee makershops and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 405 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2012

My girlfriend and I came to the lovely town of Gettysburg for a weekend away. To our surprise, we had much more in store for us, as it was Dedication Weekend. The Inn was absolutely amazing. If you're thinking of staying at any other location, don't. You'd be crazy to miss out on this gem. Everything from the location, to the decor, to the fresh fruit and muffins waiting in the room upon our arrival, was first class. Greg, the owner, was fantastic. For our trip, we had 1 person who loves the history of the town, battlefield, and museums. Another who loves the charm of the town, crafts and wineries, Greg had suggestions for all of our interests. From period dining to wine tastings to Civil War photography, we never had a dull moment thanks to his knowledge, wonderful personality and first class accommodations. We are already planning our return trip! Do yourself a favor, stop reading this review and book your stay at this amazing B&B now!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

My family has been coming to Gettysburg for this weekend every year for the 8 yrs.
Our habit has always been to stay at another hotel on the square, when I called last spring they were already booked. I had seen the Inn in passing and had checked out the website before, so I gave them a call. Greg was friendly and helpful during the reservation process. When we arrived Friday evening, he was waiting, he helped with our luggage and gave us a tour. We stayed in the Eva Danner townhouse. The whole place was spotless and smelled clean. The morning light that comes in through the courtyard facing windows is wonderful! Though I would recommend that if you are someone that is bothered by any light while trying to sleep, choose the bedroom with no windows, otherwise not only is the morning sun bright but there is a large light somewhere outside that may interfere with catching your zzzz. The bathroom is long and narrow but functional. If your looking for new and ultra modern this is not it, if your looking for comfy cozy with lots of character and history you should definitely give this place a try! The welcome muffins and fruit are excellent and if your unfamiliar with the area, Greg provides plenty of helpful local information. It was a wonderfull experience and we will stay here again in the future!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank dshebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Our event was a wedding. The need was a place to house four of our children and their families. The town houses at The Inn at Lincoln Square were the perfect location. The Inn at Lincoln Square is in the heart of Gettysburg and right in the midst of restaurants, interesting Gettysburg stores, winery tasting rooms, and services of many varieties. An unexpected, but perfect bonus for us was that the town houses, being across the street from the location of our wedding reception, also offered a roomy place to host a Friday, before-the-wedding and a Saturday, after-the-wedding party. With its full kitchen, comfortable furniture, open floor plan and the lovely, gated patio, it was a large, comfortable, convenient and home-like place to entertain. The town houses are uniquely located within the property which made them a private, and personal oasis where sleeping was good (no street noise) and we didn't have to worry that our parties were keeping anyone else awake.

It was clean, well equipped, had comfortable beds and nicely appointed rooms. Delicious muffins and fresh fruit, plus coffee and tea and bottled water were provided in generous amounts. Parking was very close and convenient-a real bonus in Gettysburg. The staff were so friendly and accommodating and available-whether we needed a broom or more water we had it immediately. Because we were entertaining a large number of people we put the space and staff to the test and they both passed with flying colors.

For location, service, comfort, amenities, and a home away from home, The town houses at The Inn at Lincoln Square would be very hard to beat.

Room Tip: one town house has three private bedrooms and a cozy downstairs one town house has three bedrooms, one without a privacy door but with a spacious downstairs-plenty of space for young children to move around and play or to entertain in
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

My wife, newborn, and I enjoyed a wonderful getaway weekend in Gettysburg. We were celebrating an anniversary, and chose the Inn at Lincoln Square because it was available and would allow us to bring a newborn. The Inn is very historic, but since it was recently remodeled, the facilities are superb, clean, and cozy. Breakfast consisted of muffins, fruit, and coffee.

In addition, the location was great- right in the heart of downtown and walking distance to many restaurants and shops. Though it was a little pricey, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gigahertz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Wonderful location, exciting being down on the square, spacious rooms overlooking the square on second from almost directly into the room in Willis House were President Lincoln polished off the Gettysburg address and slept. Greg was wonderful arranging tours, dinner. great experience

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norhternlights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews