We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, comfortable, historic inn with spacious, beautifully decorated rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at Lincoln Square
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Baldwinsville, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely, comfortable, historic inn with spacious, beautifully decorated rooms”
Reviewed August 29, 2011

I can't say enough about the Inn at Lincoln Square. This lovely, small inn is located in the heart of historic Gettysburg right on the square in the middle of town. The location is convenient to shopping, restaurants and the battlefield. Parking is also very convenient, located directly behind the inn. The inn is very private with three very large and well appointed rooms in the main building that come complete with a full kitchenette. (There are also larger townhouse suites in the back that can accommodate a family traveling together. ) We were warmly greeted by innkeeper Greg, who had been in touch with us via email prior to our arrival to inquire as to any special needs we might have. We stayed in the third floor room, the Annie Danner Suite, which was so cozy and inviting. The room was beautifully decorated, and teeming baskets of fresh fruit and delicious baked goods were left for us on the kitchen counter.....a very romantic setting! Innkeepers Greg and LInda, and housekeeper Sara, were all so gracious, attentive, and genuinely concerned about every detail to make our stay just perfect. Thank you Inn at Lincoln Square for a beautiful, romantic, and relaxing weekend in Gettysburg!

Room Tip: very large rooms,full kitchenette
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin1315_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    44
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
86
218
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We stayed one night at Inn at Lincoln Square in July this year, and among all the places we visited last summer in the US, this stands out as probably the greatest experience. The host Greg both was exstremely service minded, the rooms were beautiful, the location perfect (next to the house where Lincoln stayed the neight before he held the Dress); I actually think our experience of Gettysburg would have been different had we stayed at another place. And Greg was able to point us in the very right direction in terms of sightseeing etc. And again, the rooms; it is like being home but in an extremely comfortable and luxurious home. We truly look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haavard_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Gregg and Linda are great hosts. Gregg met us outside and introduced himself. Very nice touch. We have been there before and were thrilled to be there again. Gregg's history of the building was wonderful and the papers on the people and the Inn were very interesting. It is a very comfortable and home like atmosphere. Just two suggestions to Gregg and Linda, first: a higher stand for the t.v. in the bedrooms, it's uncomfortable looking down from the tall beds if you're laying down, second: tell your guests where you can get some of the beautiful pottery and decor in the rooms!!

Room Tip: any of them will be a pleasurable experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cinchfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We wanted so badly to stay at the Inn at Lincoln Square. We had heard such wonderful reviews from others. Linda and Greg were wonderful when working with us and our "tight" availability. We arrived excited, Greg gave us the grand tour of the Annie Danner Suite, the history of the Inn, the best Go To places on the map and all with a smile and total generosity. We are already planning out next visit and can only keep our fingers X'd that the Annie Danner will be available. Slept like babies.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oh2beirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Be sure to take the 2 hour personal tour -- worth the money.

Room Tip: Felt very much at home. Plenty of room to spread out and relax
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GETTYSBURG0804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestal, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Greg was my contact and was helpful right from the get go. Made my reservation in the Eva Danner Townhouse, made restaurant reservations, and even met me outside as we were driving in! Very helpful! Rooms were very comfortable, muffins were awesome! Only downside is only one bathroom (but I have 3 women with me!). Will definitely stay there again when we return. Conveniently located to battlefield, restaurants, and shops.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guru61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburyport, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We were in Gettysburg to visit the college and found this wonderful Inn! A true jem! It felt like we were at home. Very nicely decorated and there were yummy muffins! Linda and Greg were great hosts! Thanks for opening your Inn to us! We'll be back--college choice or not!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rjobie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.0 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,044 reviews
2.2 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,507 reviews
0.5 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 27 in Gettysburg
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.1 mi away
James Gettys Hotel
James Gettys Hotel
#9 of 27 in Gettysburg
370 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inn at Cemetery Hill
Inn at Cemetery Hill
#17 of 27 in Gettysburg
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Lincoln Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Lincoln Square

Property: Inn at Lincoln Square
Address: 12 Lincoln Sq, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Lincoln Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning brick Civil War property uniquely situated on the Historic Lincoln Square. One of the most beautifully decorated interiors in Gettysburg. Within walking distance to all shops and restaurants. Our free breakfast consists of fresh baked muffins, fruit, and coffee/tea. Complimentary bottled water is also provided. There are 5 parking spots - one for each guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Inn at Lincoln Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Lincoln Square Hotel Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing