We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and very Gettysburg.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Lincoln Square
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Vermilion, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice and very Gettysburg.”
Reviewed April 11, 2011

Great location, friendly hosts, comfortable, clean room over looking the historical square.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LCH_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    42
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
85
216
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2011

We were truly spoiled during our recent stay. Incredibly spacious, beautifully decorated and furnished suite that included everything we needed and more. Tons of special touches - fresh muffins and fruit, Keurig coffee maker awaited us in the well-stocked kitchen. Enjoyed an incredible night's sleep in the most comfortable, king-sized bed we've encountered in our years of traveling. The service was unparalled! We were treated like royalty. We wouldn't stay anywhere else when visiting Gettysburg.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DK_1265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audubon, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2011

I travel to Gettysburg about 7 times a year,always for leisure. This past New Years was my first time I celebrated in Gettysburg.Looking for a place to stay was near impossible, but my boyfriend and I happen to stumble across the Inn at Lincoln Square. A 3 suite Inn built in 1826, and what an unforgettable experience! So amazing was our time there, we will be forever celebrating New Years Eve in Gettysburg, and hopefully with Linda (owner) at the Inn at Lincoln Square. Our suite,beautifully decorated to period time, was on the first floor and we had a wonderful view of the Square. Linda was very welcoming, she showed us to our room, where she complimented us with a bottle of champagne and some noise makers for the festivities. Her hospitality has been the best Ive received to date, since Gettysburg has been in my travel in the last 6 years. I highly recommend anyone who is traveling to the historic town of Gettysburg, to look up Linda at the Inn at Lincoln Square. Your time,and experience will leave ever lasting amazing memories. If you read this Linda, Thank you so much! It was Jay's first time to GB, but because of our time there, he LOVES your little town and your place. Taryn- Peace

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tkerper23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2011

Fabulous New Year’s get-away! Given that Gettysburg’s square was the hub of its New Year’s Eve activities, the location of the Inn at Lincoln Square was ideal! From the comfort of our warm, cozy room I got to observe and indirectly participate in the festivities. It was so cool to bring in 2011 from my civil war period room! The wide-planked hardwood floors, exposed brick walls and the quilted furnishings made me feel like we had our own rustic retreat in the midst of the new year celebrations. I’d do it again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichols, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2011

We stayed here for New Years Eve. We arrived Thursday evening and was greeted by Linda and Peggy. They were very friendly and helpful, made us feel very welcome. We stayed on the 2nd floor which overlooked the square. The view was perfect of the Christmas tree in the square. The room was very nicely decorated with various oil prints and the 4 poster king sized bed was covered with a beautiful quilt. There was a hideaway kitchen which was perfect. The bathroom was larger than expected with plenty of room. It is perfectly located and we were located next to the Wills House.

If you want to stay at the best Bed and Breakfast in Gettysurg you need to contact Linda and make your reservation.

We were so pleased that we have already made our reservations for July.

Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank brp4181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2010

From the first call for reservations the gracious innkeeper extended warm hospitality when she told us we could occupy our suite the moment we planned to arrive in Gettysburg since it was vacant the night before. At 9:30 in the morning my husband and I were met at the Inn, given a quick tour, and left to enjoy our suite on Lincoln Square. The suites in the Inn are huge. The furnishings are tasteful and comfortable and equipped with a convenient kitchenette stocked with coffee, tea, fresh fruit and delicious muffins. The Inn is in the heart of historic Gettysburg – steps away from lovely shops, inviting pubs and cobblestone streets leading to the battlefields. Gettysburg is a great weekend getaway destination and the Inn is the perfect place to stay for history, hospitality and a little romance.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuhlmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2010

My wife and I spent last weekend here, it was one of the best lodging experiences we’ve ever had, anywhere! The room, (first floor) and location were beyond exceptional. What really set the inn a part was Linda the host/owner. She is a very sweet, classy and helpful lady who made us feel very much at home in Gettysburg, we feel like we have a new friend! We will definitely return and recommend The Inn at Lincoln Square.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkauffman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.0 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,022 reviews
2.2 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#5 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,475 reviews
0.5 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 27 in Gettysburg
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.1 mi away
James Gettys Hotel
James Gettys Hotel
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
368 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#9 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Lincoln Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Lincoln Square

Property: Inn at Lincoln Square
Address: 12 Lincoln Sq, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Lincoln Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning brick Civil War property uniquely situated on the Historic Lincoln Square. One of the most beautifully decorated interiors in Gettysburg. Within walking distance to all shops and restaurants. Our free breakfast consists of fresh baked muffins, fruit, and coffee/tea. Complimentary bottled water is also provided. There are 5 parking spots - one for each guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Inn at Lincoln Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Lincoln Square Hotel Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing