We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a perfect experience!”

Hickory Hollow Horse Farm
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
372 reviews
123 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“a perfect experience!”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Fo our family of 4 this was the 1st time ever riding for 2 of us. Pam, the owner was so accommodating and understanding. The horses are so trained and the love that Pam has for each of her horses is very apparent. We loved riding the 1 hour trail ride, so peaceful and interesting to the battlefield in a different view. Now, our children want to go back IMMEDIATELY!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank michellelynnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    454
    27
    5
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Savage, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good fun”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

really makes you feel like you are there. ride the battlefield as if you are in the civil war. great people that leed these rides. it is just a great time. real family feely on these rides. recommand this place for a family outing.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank garyc1863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotia, New York
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome awesome awesome- a must do”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

These people are great!!! A great way to get another perspective of the battle. Knowledgeable and friendly staff. Well worth it even if you have to splurge. We took a 2 hour tour. Would love to someday do the whole day tour but not sure if my body could handle being on a horse for so long!!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank IMazzucco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enola, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hickory Hollow Horse Farm trailride”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

A surprise for our grand-daughter's 13th b-day--she was a bit nervous at first--but just loved the ride--can't say enough about this place--a wonderful day--can't wait to return for another ride--would highly recommend!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank robertalettich l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rincon, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun way to see the battlefield”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hickory Hollow Horse Farm made my trip to Gettysburg unforgettable! The guides and staff are true horse people as well as professionals. Customer service was great, gave us directions from New Jersey. The horses are healthy, well fed, groomed properly, taken care of as well as good mannered. As a horse owner, it was obvious to me that the horses are happy and trained. The horses were "fit" to the riders according to riding experience perfectly. The tour of the grounds and trails were great. Very informative and knowledgeable guide, all questions were answered, we had a few history buffs in the group. I enjoyed riding Remington so much that I wanted to take him back home to PR with me. I highly reccommmend this riding experience to anyone who would like to see the battlefield from the "Commanding General's" point of view.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank aquafish2pr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hickory Hollow Horse Farm also viewed

 

Been to Hickory Hollow Horse Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing